Adobe certification practice Updated for 2026

Adobe AD0-E716 Adobe Commerce Developer Expert

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

93 questions September 04, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

AD0-E716 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 93 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

22 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

93total
  • Single Choices 77
  • Multiple Choices 16
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 Architecture 63 questions
02 Catalog 9 questions
03 Sales 7 questions
04 Checkout 1 questions
05 API 13 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

39learners passed Adobe AD0-E716
90%average reported exam score
89%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of Adobe AD0-E716 Exam!

The purpose of this credential is to validate expert-level Adobe Commerce development knowledge across architecture, integrations, customizations, and cloud implementation. Adobe positions the certification for experienced candidates and bases the exam on Adobe Commerce v2.4.7. It is intended to show that a developer can translate task requirements into a suitable technical solution, rather than simply recall isolated product features. The certification page associates it with roles such as backend developer, full-stack developer, and technical leader. Candidates should review Adobe’s current exam description and objectives before registering, since the certification scope and platform version are the most relevant guide to what the credential represents.

What is the Duration of Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The exam duration is limited to 1 hour and 40 minutes. Adobe lists this time limit for Adobe Commerce Developer Expert, exam ID AD0-E725, on the certification page. Use the allocation carefully: read each item fully, identify the platform concept being tested, and avoid spending too long on one uncertain option. Before booking, confirm the current time limit in the Adobe Certification Portal because exam details can change as Adobe updates the certification. The separate COM-D300 learning series is listed as 15 hours, but that is course time rather than the examination duration. Treat those as different planning figures.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The number of questions is not separately described in the supplied Adobe research, although the passing score is stated as 33 out of 50. That score format should not automatically be treated as a confirmed item count without checking the current exam page or exam delivery instructions. Adobe’s portal is the authoritative place for current exam details, scheduling information, and any examination-structure updates. While preparing, focus on the published objectives rather than trying to predict an exact quantity. Build timed practice sessions around the official time limit, review every missed concept, and verify the current question count immediately before booking.

What is the Passing Score for Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The passing score is 33 out of 50. Adobe publishes this threshold on the Adobe Commerce Developer Expert certification page for AD0-E725. A candidate should therefore prepare to demonstrate consistent understanding across the exam domains instead of relying on strength in only one area. The published objective weighting gives Architecture 38%, External Integrations 14%, Customizations 32%, and Cloud 16%, so study time should reflect both the weighting and your practical gaps. Adobe may revise exam information, and scoring policies can be presented differently in future portal updates; confirm the current requirement in the certification portal before taking the exam.

What is the Competency Level required for Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The competency level is Expert, and Adobe associates this certification with 1–3 years’ experience. That label describes the expected breadth and application of knowledge, not merely familiarity with Commerce terminology. The exam covers architectural decisions, secure extension patterns, integrations, APIs, queues, testing, and Adobe Commerce Cloud. Adobe also recommends at least 2 years’ hands-on Commerce experience, strong programming skills, and some App Builder experience. Candidates at a foundational stage may need to build implementation experience first, while intermediate developers can use the official learning series to identify gaps before attempting an expert-level assessment.

What is the Question Format of Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The question format is not specified in the supplied Adobe certification facts. The official material confirms the exam identity, objectives, delivery method, time limit, and passing score, but it does not confirm whether every item is multiple-choice, scenario-based, or another item type. Check the exam page and any current candidate instructions in the Adobe Certification Portal for that detail. Preparation should still emphasize decision-making: explain why a cache strategy, plugin, integration method, security control, or Cloud configuration fits a requirement. Use legitimate Adobe practice resources when available, and do not rely on leaked or unauthorized question content.

How Can You Take Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The delivery method is online proctored and requires camera access. Adobe’s certification page identifies this requirement, so candidates should plan for a suitable computer, working camera, supported browser, stable connection, and a testing environment that meets the proctoring rules. Adobe’s pre-exam guidance refers candidates to the Upcoming exams scheduled widget and Chrome or Edge browser access. Sign in to the Adobe Certification Portal, locate the certification, open Schedule or take exam, and use the Schedule exam option. Review the current appointment and system requirements there before exam day because operational rules can change.

What Language Adobe AD0-E716 Exam is Offered?

The exam language is English. Adobe lists English under the language information for Adobe Commerce Developer Expert. Candidates who normally work in another language should account for the additional reading demand when practicing technical scenarios, especially questions involving configuration limits, security behavior, or integration flows. Use Adobe’s official objectives and Commerce documentation to learn the terminology as it appears in the product materials. Language availability may change when Adobe revises an exam, so verify the language shown in the certification portal during registration rather than assuming that translations or alternate versions are offered.

What is the Cost of Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The exam cost is listed as $225 globally and $150 in India. Adobe also states that each attempt incurs a separate exam fee. These amounts are tied to the supplied certification-page research and should be rechecked in the Adobe Certification Portal before payment, since regional pricing, taxes, currency presentation, or voucher rules may change. Schedule through the portal’s Certification Catalog and the exam’s Schedule or take exam tab. Review cancellation and rescheduling terms before confirming an appointment, and distinguish the examination fee from optional training, practice resources, or preparation courses, which may have separate pricing.

What is the Target Audience of Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The intended audience includes backend developers, full-stack developers, and technical leaders working with Adobe Commerce. Adobe describes the certification as suitable for candidates who can convert task requirements into technical solutions and who understand both development practice and platform behavior. It is particularly relevant to professionals handling architecture, custom modules, catalog and checkout changes, APIs, messaging, integrations, and Commerce Cloud configuration. A job title alone is not enough to establish readiness. Compare your current responsibilities with Adobe’s published experience guidance and objectives; the certification is most useful when it reflects hands-on work rather than purely theoretical study.

What is the Average Salary of Adobe AD0-E716 Certified in the Market?

Salary and compensation are not fixed by this certification, and Adobe does not publish earnings figures for Adobe Commerce Developer Expert. Pay varies with location, seniority, employer, consulting model, cloud experience, programming ability, and the complexity of Commerce implementations. The credential can document platform knowledge for roles such as backend developer, full-stack developer, or technical leader, but it cannot guarantee a particular salary or job outcome. For realistic compensation context, compare current vacancies and salary surveys for your region and role, then assess the certification alongside demonstrable project results, technical breadth, and relevant Adobe Commerce experience.

Who are the Testing Providers of Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The testing provider is not identified in the supplied official research. Adobe confirms that the exam is online proctored and that scheduling is handled through the Adobe Certification Portal, but the available facts do not name Pearson VUE or another external provider. To register, open the Certification Catalog, find the exam’s Schedule or take exam tab, and follow the Schedule exam link. Check the appointment confirmation and current candidate instructions for the organization administering the session, identity checks, browser requirements, and support process. Use the provider named in those current official instructions rather than relying on older certification information.

What is the Recommended Experience for Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The recommended experience is at least 2 years of hands-on Adobe Commerce work, supported by strong programming skills and some App Builder experience. Adobe also expects the ability to turn task requirements into a technical solution. Practical background should include Commerce architecture, coding standards, relational databases, browser-server basics, performance analysis, build and delivery processes, and relevant front-end and back-end technologies. The certification page also labels the level as Expert and associates it with 1–3 years’ experience, so candidates should read both statements together. Review the experience list honestly and close gaps through real implementation practice before scheduling.

What are the Prerequisites of Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

No formal prerequisite is confirmed in the supplied Adobe certification information. Adobe does, however, recommend working knowledge of Adobe Commerce development and experience building or maintaining a Commerce implementation. Its certification page further recommends at least 2 years’ hands-on experience, strong programming skills, and some App Builder experience. These are readiness recommendations rather than a stated mandatory admission requirement. Before registering, check the current exam page for eligibility, identification, account, accommodation, and scheduling conditions. If you lack the recommended background, use Adobe’s Commerce learning materials and documentation to establish the relevant foundations before pursuing the expert assessment.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The current Adobe listing does not state that this certification is retired or replaced. It presents Adobe Commerce Developer Expert as a certification using exam ID AD0-E725 and includes active scheduling and renewal guidance. That does not guarantee that the status will remain unchanged, because Adobe can revise certification versions and exam availability. Check the certification catalog and the exam page for any retirement notice, replacement credential, or updated exam version before investing in preparation. If your certification is already earned, Adobe says certifications expire after two years and must be renewed before expiration to remain maintained.

What is the Difficulty Level of Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The preparation roadmap should begin with Adobe’s official exam page and prep guide, then move from architecture fundamentals to applied development practice. First, map your knowledge against the four published domains: Architecture, External Integrations, Customizations, and Cloud. Next, work through Adobe’s COM-D300 learning series, which contains four modules and is listed as 15 hours; its modules cover architecture, customizations, external integrations, and labs. Build targeted exercises around cache, indexing, security, APIs, queues, testing, App Builder, and Cloud configuration. Finish with available official practice tests, review errors, and confirm current exam details in the portal before scheduling.

What is the Roadmap / Track of Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The topics measured are Architecture, External Integrations, Customizations, and Cloud. Adobe allocates 38% to Architecture, 14% to External Integrations, 32% to Customizations, and 16% to Cloud. Architecture includes cache, plugins and observers, multi-site configuration, Composer changes, security, cron, and indexing. External Integrations covers SaaS data flows, App Builder, Adobe I/O events, and webhooks. Customizations includes catalog, checkout, sales, entities, Admin, APIs, message queues, and integration testing. Cloud covers architecture, configuration, and the Adobe Commerce Cloud CLI. Use the official objective list as your definitive coverage checklist.

What are the Topics Adobe AD0-E716 Exam Covers?

The sample question and practice guidance is available through the Adobe Certification Portal when a practice test is offered for the exam. Adobe directs candidates to the Certification Catalog, then the Study for exam tab; an available practice test appears there. Use those materials to learn the wording and identify knowledge gaps, not to memorize answers. Pair each practice result with the relevant objective and Commerce documentation, then reproduce the underlying task in a safe development environment where possible. Avoid unauthorized dumps or leaked questions: they are unreliable, violate exam expectations, and do not build the judgment the credential assesses. Verify availability before purchase or scheduling, as portal resources can change. [sic]nonsense? Actually no weird.

What are the Sample Questions of Adobe AD0-E716 Exam?

The difficulty is likely challenging for candidates without substantial Commerce implementation experience because Adobe classifies the credential as Expert. The exam spans architecture, external integrations, customizations, and Cloud, requiring applied judgment across several technical areas. Adobe recommends at least 2 years’ hands-on experience, strong programming skills, and some App Builder knowledge. Difficulty will depend on your exposure to topics such as indexing, cache behavior, security, APIs, queues, testing, SaaS flows, and Cloud CLI usage. Prepare by building or reviewing working solutions, using the official objectives as a checklist, and validating weak areas with Adobe documentation.