APICS certification practice Updated for 2026

APICS CLTD Certified in Logistics, Transportation and Distribution

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

182 questions September 04, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

CLTD PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 182 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

32 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

182total
  • Single Choices 182
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 Logistics and Supply Chain Overview 26 questions
02 Capacity Planning and Demand Management 5 questions
03 Order Management 9 questions
04 Inventory and Warehouse Management 40 questions
05 Transportation 55 questions
06 Global Logistics Considerations 29 questions
07 Logistics Network Design 11 questions
08 Reverse Logistics 7 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

49learners passed APICS CLTD
90.1%average reported exam score
89.1%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of APICS CLTD Exam!

The purpose of the CLTD credential is to validate professional knowledge in the APICS logistics body of knowledge. Pearson describes CLTD as a logistics education and certification program for professionals working in logistics, transportation, and distribution. The designation is awarded to individuals who successfully complete the exam and demonstrate that professional knowledge. In practical terms, it is intended to provide a structured benchmark for logistics capability rather than simply document attendance in a course. Candidates should use the current ASCM program information and exam handbook to understand the credential’s scope, policies, and learning expectations before choosing study materials or booking an appointment.

What is the Duration of APICS CLTD Exam?

Duration for the CLTD exam is not publicly confirmed in the supplied official research snapshot. The official APICS exam page should be checked for the current time allowance shown during registration or in the exam handbook. Candidates should treat the published appointment details as authoritative because exam policies and delivery arrangements can change. When planning study sessions, practice working through logistics questions within a controlled time window, but do not assume that a practice-session length matches the live exam. Also review the ATT confirmation email after purchase: ASCM sends scheduling instructions, the ATT expiration date, and other exam information. Schedule early enough to complete the exam before that expiration date.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in APICS CLTD Exam?

The number of questions on the current CLTD exam is not confirmed by the supplied official sources. Candidates should rely on the current ASCM exam page, exam handbook, or registration materials for the official item quantity rather than third-party listings that may describe an older version. Until that information is verified, build preparation around the published content objectives and the ability to apply logistics concepts, not around completing an assumed number of items. A practice test can still help reveal pacing and knowledge gaps, but its question count may differ from the live assessment. Check the official exam information again before scheduling.

What is the Passing Score for APICS CLTD Exam?

The passing score for CLTD is not stated in the supplied official research snapshot. Candidates should confirm the current requirement through ASCM’s official exam documentation or the Pearson APICS registration information, including whether results are reported using a scaled score. Avoid treating an unofficial percentage as a reliable pass target because scoring rules can change and practice-test results are not official exam results. A stronger preparation standard is consistent performance across every published objective, especially when you can explain why an answer is appropriate rather than recognize a memorized phrase. Keep the official score-reporting guidance available when reviewing your result.

What is the Competency Level required for APICS CLTD Exam?

The expected competency level is professional knowledge in logistics, transportation, and distribution. Pearson presents CLTD as a credential for professionals and says successful candidates demonstrate knowledge in the APICS logistics body of knowledge. The supplied sources do not label the exam as foundational, intermediate, or advanced, so candidates should not assign it a formal level without checking the current ASCM exam guide. Prepare to connect concepts with operational decisions, terminology, and trade-offs relevant to logistics work. Reading definitions alone is unlikely to show practical proficiency; use work examples, structured notes, and objective-based practice to test whether you can apply the ideas.

What is the Question Format of APICS CLTD Exam?

The question format for the current CLTD exam is not specified in the supplied official sources. Candidates should confirm the live item types in the current ASCM exam guide or official exam tutorial before booking. Do not assume that a third-party practice bank reproduces the official interface or scoring. Prepare for understanding and application by working through short logistics situations, comparing alternatives, and identifying the result most consistent with the stated objective. Pearson’s general test-drive material is not a CLTD-specific confirmation and warns that demos are not substitutes for learning products, real-world experience, or objective-mapped practice tests.

How Can You Take APICS CLTD Exam?

Online delivery through Pearson OnVUE and test-center delivery are available APICS scheduling routes, subject to current appointment availability and program requirements. After an exam is purchased through ASCM or assigned by an ASCM chapter or partner, an Authorization to Test is created; Pearson requires that ATT before scheduling. Online candidates must complete technology and room checks, use one display only, and meet Pearson’s current identification and equipment rules. Test-center candidates should verify the appointment’s cancellation and rescheduling conditions. Use the ASCM My Account to schedule, and confirm the date and time in Pearson’s email.

What Language APICS CLTD Exam is Offered?

Language availability for CLTD is not confirmed in the supplied official research snapshot. The current availability should be checked in ASCM’s registration flow or the applicable Pearson scheduling tools before purchase. Pearson’s Active Exams information explains that available languages can be viewed through the relevant application and that only listed languages can be scheduled in a delivery system. Do not infer CLTD language support from tables for unrelated Certiport programs. If the desired language is not shown, contact the responsible ASCM or Pearson support channel for current guidance before committing to an appointment.

What is the Cost of APICS CLTD Exam?

The CLTD exam cost is not publicly fixed in the supplied official research snapshot and may vary by candidate status, region, purchase route, or current ASCM pricing. Confirm the current fee on ASCM’s official purchase page before paying. A separate non-refundable USD $45 rescheduling and cancelation fee applies according to Pearson’s APICS information, while reservations, reschedules, or cancelations handled by the Pearson call center carry an additional service fee of $10. Those charges are not the CLTD exam price. Budget for approved learning resources separately and read the purchase terms before completing checkout.

What is the Target Audience of APICS CLTD Exam?

The intended audience is professionals in logistics, transportation, and distribution. Pearson describes CLTD as a comprehensive logistics education and certification program for those industries, with a body of knowledge covering logistics best practices. That description can suit people working in operational, planning, transportation, warehousing, distribution, or related supply-chain responsibilities, but the supplied sources do not prescribe a single job title. Prospective candidates should compare their current duties with the official objectives and identify where the credential would support their development. A role match is more useful than choosing the exam solely because it appears in a certification catalogue.

What is the Average Salary of APICS CLTD Certified in the Market?

Salary and compensation outcomes associated with CLTD are not published in the supplied official sources. The credential should therefore be treated as evidence of exam-based professional knowledge, not as a guaranteed pay increase or a fixed earnings level. Actual compensation depends on location, employer, sector, responsibilities, experience, performance, and broader labor-market conditions. For a realistic financial assessment, compare current job postings and compensation surveys for the logistics roles you are targeting, then ask employers how they view ASCM credentials. Use the certification to support a broader career plan that includes measurable work results and relevant practical skills.

Who are the Testing Providers of APICS CLTD Exam?

Pearson VUE is the testing provider for APICS exams, while the APICS credential programs are managed by ASCM. Candidates first purchase the exam through ASCM or receive an assignment from an ASCM chapter or partner. That transaction creates an Authorization to Test, and Pearson requires the ATT to schedule the appointment. Registration, scheduling, rescheduling, and cancellation begin through the ASCM My Account or the Pearson APICS route described on the official page. After scheduling, Pearson sends confirmation with the booked date and time. Keep both the ATT information and confirmation email for reference.

What is the Recommended Experience for APICS CLTD Exam?

Experience requirements for CLTD are not stated as a mandatory number of years in the supplied official sources. Pearson describes the credential as a professional logistics program, so hands-on exposure to logistics, transportation, distribution, or related supply-chain work may make the material easier to contextualize, but that is not evidence of a formal eligibility rule. Review the current ASCM exam guide for its recommended background and assess your familiarity with the published objectives. If your experience is limited, structured learning, workplace examples, and objective-by-objective practice can help identify concepts that require additional study.

What are the Prerequisites of APICS CLTD Exam?

A formal prerequisite or required experience threshold for CLTD is not confirmed in the supplied official research snapshot. The documented registration step is that candidates must purchase an APICS exam through ASCM or have it assigned by an ASCM chapter or partner, after which an ATT is created for Pearson scheduling. That purchasing process should not be confused with an academic prerequisite. Check the current ASCM eligibility language and exam handbook before enrolling, particularly if your circumstances involve a membership, chapter assignment, accommodation, or ATT extension. Do not rely on a training provider’s entry requirements as proof of exam eligibility.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of APICS CLTD Exam?

The retirement or replacement status of the CLTD exam is not identified in the supplied official sources. Candidates should check ASCM’s current CLTD page, exam handbook, and Pearson’s APICS scheduling page for active availability before purchasing. If an exam version is changed or retired, the official provider should explain the transition, applicable ATT rules, and any replacement route. An existing ATT still has an expiration date, and candidates must test before it expires; rescheduling or cancellation does not extend ATT validity. Confirm the version and status at registration rather than relying on an old preparation guide.

What is the Difficulty Level of APICS CLTD Exam?

A practical roadmap is to review the official objectives, complete structured learning, practise application, and schedule only after checking readiness. ASCM recommends taking the exam within the first three months following completion of a class or learning system and scheduling two months ahead of the desired exam date to help ensure availability. After purchase, monitor the ATT email and expiration date, then book through your ASCM My Account. Divide study time across every objective, use work examples to clarify decisions, and reserve final sessions for timed practice, policy review, identification, and delivery checks.

What is the Roadmap / Track of APICS CLTD Exam?

The main coverage is the APICS logistics body of knowledge, which Pearson associates with logistics, transportation, and distribution best practices. The supplied official snapshot does not provide a verified list of CLTD domains or percentage weights, so candidates should obtain the current ASCM objective domains before building a detailed study matrix. Use those objectives to organize notes, examples, and practice by content area. Focus on explaining processes, decisions, and trade-offs in your own words. If a book or course uses different topic labels, reconcile it against the current official objectives rather than assuming every listed chapter is examinable.

What are the Topics APICS CLTD Exam Covers?

A sample question can help you learn the interface and practise reasoning, but it is not evidence of the live CLTD content unless it comes from an authorized, objective-mapped source. Pearson’s test-drive guidance says its demos use questions congruent with a subset of objectives and similar item types, yet they are not substitutes for learning products, real-world experience, or practice tests mapped to all objectives. Use official or reputable practice material to diagnose gaps, record why each option is right or wrong, and vary the examples you review. Never use leaked questions or dumps as a preparation strategy or assurance of passing.

What are the Sample Questions of APICS CLTD Exam?

Difficulty is not assigned a formal rating for CLTD in the supplied official research. Its practical challenge will depend on your logistics background, familiarity with the APICS body of knowledge, reading speed, and ability to apply concepts in context. Candidates should avoid judging readiness from a single score or from claims that the exam is easy or exceptionally advanced. Start with the official objectives, map each area to a reliable learning resource, and use practice to expose weak reasoning. Revisit missed items by topic and explanation, not by memorizing answer wording, because unofficial questions cannot represent the live exam.