IBM certification practice Updated for 2026

IBM C1000-116 IBM Business Automation Workflow V20.0.0.2 using Workflow Center Development

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

84 questions September 04, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

C1000-116 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 84 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

42 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

84total
  • Single Choices 70
  • Multiple Choices 14
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 Business Automation Workflow Overview 27 questions
02 Workflow Center 5 questions
03 Process Application Development 19 questions
04 Service Development 5 questions
05 User Interface Development 10 questions
06 Integration Development 7 questions
07 Process Application Deployment 11 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

59learners passed IBM C1000-116
87.8%average reported exam score
90.2%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of IBM C1000-116 Exam!

The purpose of C1000-116 is represented by its title: “IBM Business Automation Workflow v20.0.0.2 using Workflow Center Development.” The supplied IBM source identifies the exam but does not provide a fuller credential description, certification relationship, or formal validation statement. Its wording indicates a focus on development using Workflow Center within IBM Business Automation Workflow, but that interpretation should not be expanded into unsupported claims about job authorization or product mastery. Candidates should consult IBM’s current certification page for the official exam description, intended outcome, and any associated badge or credential requirements before deciding whether this exam matches their goals.

What is the Duration of IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The duration for C1000-116 is not publicly confirmed in the supplied IBM research. IBM’s available document identifies the exam as “IBM Business Automation Workflow v20.0.0.2 using Workflow Center Development,” but it does not state a testing time limit. Candidates should therefore avoid relying on unofficial duration figures. Check IBM’s current certification or exam-delivery page before booking, because timing details can change with the delivery arrangement. Once an official time is confirmed, use it to plan pacing: review the objectives first, allocate time across the question set, and leave a short buffer for checking flagged items.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The number of questions on C1000-116 is not stated in the supplied IBM research. The available IBM document confirms the exam title, “IBM Business Automation Workflow v20.0.0.2 using Workflow Center Development,” but gives no total item count. Treat figures published by training sites or preparation vendors as unverified unless IBM confirms them. Before scheduling, review the current IBM exam page for the number of questions, any unscored items, and the applicable time limit. That information affects pacing and practice design, so a candidate should not build a study plan around an assumed question count.

What is the Passing Score for IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The passing score for C1000-116 is not confirmed by the supplied IBM source. IBM’s research snapshot names the exam but does not publish a pass threshold, scaled-score rule, or scoring policy. Candidates should check IBM’s current exam listing or the official registration system for the applicable requirement, since scoring information may be revised or presented only during registration. Preparation should focus on demonstrating the documented objectives rather than targeting an unofficial percentage. Practice results can help identify weak areas, but they cannot establish the official pass standard or guarantee an outcome.

What is the Competency Level required for IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The competency level for C1000-116 is not formally classified in the supplied IBM material. The title points to development with IBM Business Automation Workflow v20.0.0.2 and Workflow Center, so candidates should expect the official objectives to define the required knowledge more precisely than a label such as foundational or advanced. IBM has not supplied a level designation, skills matrix, or experience benchmark here. Read the current exam objectives closely and compare them with your practical familiarity with the product, development tasks, and terminology before choosing study resources.

What is the Question Format of IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The question format for C1000-116 is not identified in the supplied IBM research. The IBM document confirms the exam title but does not say whether items are multiple-choice, scenario-based, or another format. Do not assume that practice questions from third-party sites reproduce the live assessment. Confirm the current format through IBM’s official exam page or registration provider, then select practice material that reflects the stated item types. Regardless of format, study the underlying Workflow Center development objectives and practise interpreting requirements rather than relying on memorized answer patterns.

How Can You Take IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The delivery method for C1000-116 is not confirmed by the supplied IBM information. The research only records the exam title and notes that IBM said C1000-116 would not be available at its TechXchange 2023 certification event; that statement does not establish whether normal delivery is online, at a test center, or both. Check IBM’s current registration instructions for locations, technical requirements, identification rules, and scheduling options. Verify those details before paying, especially if you need remote delivery or a particular testing location.

What Language IBM C1000-116 Exam is Offered?

The languages available for C1000-116 are not listed in the supplied IBM research. The source identifies “IBM Business Automation Workflow v20.0.0.2 using Workflow Center Development” and provides no translation or language-availability table. Candidates should confirm the permitted exam language directly on IBM’s current exam page or in the registration workflow. If the exam is offered only in a language different from your preferred study language, obtain product documentation and objective-aligned materials in the exam language where possible. Do not infer language availability from other IBM exams.

What is the Cost of IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The cost of C1000-116 is not publicly fixed in the supplied research. IBM’s document confirms the exam title but does not provide a fee, voucher value, regional price, tax treatment, or payment method. Pricing may depend on the country, delivery channel, or current IBM registration arrangements. Use IBM’s official exam or scheduling page to verify the amount before purchase, and check whether a voucher has restrictions or an expiration date. Avoid treating a third-party listing as authoritative unless its details can be matched to IBM’s current registration system.

What is the Target Audience of IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The audience for C1000-116 is not explicitly defined in the supplied IBM source. Its title indicates a subject area involving IBM Business Automation Workflow v20.0.0.2 and development with Workflow Center, which may be relevant to people whose work includes that platform. However, IBM does not provide an official role list or candidate profile in the supplied material. Use the current exam description and objectives to decide whether the content fits your responsibilities. Compare those requirements with your actual platform exposure instead of selecting the exam solely from its product name.

What is the Average Salary of IBM C1000-116 Certified in the Market?

Salary or compensation outcomes cannot be assigned reliably to C1000-116 from the supplied evidence. IBM confirms the exam title but provides no salary survey, job-market analysis, credential premium, or earnings data. Pay depends on role, location, seniority, employer, broader automation experience, and demonstrated project results; an exam alone does not establish compensation. For useful planning, compare job postings that mention IBM Business Automation Workflow or related development work, then assess the wider skills they request. Treat any salary figure from a training or certification site as separate market research, not an IBM guarantee.

Who are the Testing Providers of IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The testing provider for C1000-116 is not identified in the supplied IBM research. The source names the exam and records that IBM said it would not be available at its TechXchange 2023 certification event, but it does not confirm a delivery partner, registration portal, or scheduling process. Check IBM’s current certification page for the authorized provider and follow the linked booking instructions. This matters because provider rules govern identity checks, rescheduling, technical requirements, and score reporting. Do not assume that another IBM exam’s provider or process applies to C1000-116.

What is the Recommended Experience for IBM C1000-116 Exam?

Recommended experience for C1000-116 is not stated in the supplied IBM material. The title shows that the exam concerns IBM Business Automation Workflow v20.0.0.2 using Workflow Center Development, but IBM does not publish a required duration of hands-on work or a formal experience profile in the supplied evidence. Candidates should use the official objectives as a practical self-check: identify the development activities and product concepts they can perform or explain, then close gaps with documented practice. If the current IBM page supplies an experience recommendation, use that wording rather than an unofficial estimate.

What are the Prerequisites of IBM C1000-116 Exam?

No formal prerequisite for C1000-116 is confirmed in the supplied research. IBM identifies the exam by title but does not state whether another certification, course, account, or work history is required before registration. A lack of evidence is not proof that no conditions exist, so review the current IBM exam and registration pages before booking. Separately, candidates may benefit from familiarity with the product area named in the title, but that is a preparation consideration rather than an official prerequisite unless IBM explicitly says so.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The retirement status of C1000-116 cannot be established from the supplied evidence. IBM’s document says the exam would not be available at its TechXchange 2023 certification event, but event unavailability does not by itself mean retirement, replacement, or continued active status. Candidates should verify the exam’s current listing, registration availability, and any successor notice on IBM’s official certification site. If the listing is absent, contact IBM certification support before using older preparation material, because product versions and exam availability may no longer align.

What is the Difficulty Level of IBM C1000-116 Exam?

A practical roadmap is to begin with IBM’s current objectives, learn the product concepts named by the exam, and then verify your understanding through hands-on or scenario-based study. The supplied source confirms the title but does not provide an official preparation plan, course sequence, duration, or resource list. Start by checking whether IBM still lists C1000-116 and whether a replacement exam applies. Organize notes by objective, use authoritative IBM product documentation, practise the development activities you can access, and reserve final review for terminology and unresolved gaps rather than recalled answers.

What is the Roadmap / Track of IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The topics measured by C1000-116 are not itemized in the supplied IBM research. Its confirmed title identifies IBM Business Automation Workflow v20.0.0.2 and Workflow Center Development as the subject area, but IBM provides no domain breakdown, weighting, or objective list in the cited material. Candidates should obtain the current official objectives before choosing books or courses. Use the title as an orientation, not as a complete syllabus. Map each published objective to documentation and practical exercises, and record which areas require further study so preparation follows IBM’s stated coverage.

What are the Topics IBM C1000-116 Exam Covers?

Official practice-question details for C1000-116 are not provided in the supplied IBM research. The source confirms the exam title but does not link a sample question, practice test, mock exam, or item specification. Look first for IBM’s current exam guide, objectives, and any authorized sample material; these are more reliable than copied question banks. Practise applying Workflow Center development concepts to realistic requirements and explain why an answer fits the objective. Use unofficial questions only as learning prompts, never as evidence that they reproduce live content or guarantee passing the exam.

What are the Sample Questions of IBM C1000-116 Exam?

The difficulty of C1000-116 is not officially rated in the supplied IBM research. IBM confirms the subject through the title “IBM Business Automation Workflow v20.0.0.2 using Workflow Center Development,” but supplies no difficulty category, pass-rate data, or candidate survey. Difficulty will vary with your exposure to the product and the assessed objectives. A sensible approach is to review IBM’s current objectives, mark unfamiliar development tasks, and practise explaining the relevant workflows in context. Avoid judging readiness from an unofficial label or from memorizing a vendor’s question bank.