IBM certification practice Updated for 2026

IBM C1000-123 IBM Robotic Process Automation v20.12.x Developer

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

86 questions September 04, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

C1000-123 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 86 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

32 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

86total
  • Single Choices 72
  • Multiple Choices 12
  • Hotspots 1
  • Simulations 1
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

49learners passed IBM C1000-123
87.7%average reported exam score
89.3%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of IBM C1000-123 Exam!

The purpose of C1000-123 was to validate developer capability with IBM Robotic Process Automation v20.12.x. IBM positioned the related credential for an experienced developer who could create bot scripts, understand RPA components, perform basic administration, apply commands, and develop, test, and deploy applications. The exam covered Components and Architecture, Development and Integration, Running, Testing, and Troubleshooting, and Administration. It was therefore broader than a narrow scripting test: preparation needed to include platform concepts and operational responsibilities as well as development. Because IBM now lists the exam as Withdrawn, verify the official page before treating it as an available route to certification.

What is the Duration of IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The exam duration is 90 minutes. IBM’s certification page states that C1000-123 permits 90 minutes for the exam. Use that time to balance careful reading with steady progress through the questions, and avoid spending too long on a single uncertain item. Before scheduling, confirm the current timing and delivery rules on IBM’s official certification page, particularly because IBM lists the exam status as Withdrawn. Candidates reviewing older preparation material should also check that its timing information belongs to this specific v20.12.x exam rather than a newer or replacement assessment. A timed review session can help you practise making decisions within the published limit without relying on rushed guessing.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The number of questions is 60. IBM’s official exam information states that C1000-123 contains 60 questions. That count should shape your preparation: review the complete objective outline rather than concentrating only on the largest technical area, and practise answering efficiently across different subject types. IBM assigns different proportions of the objectives to the four sections, so the question count alone does not show how many items belong to each topic. Also confirm the exam’s current availability before booking or purchasing preparation material, since IBM lists C1000-123 as Withdrawn. Do not assume that a similarly named IBM RPA assessment has the same number of items.

What is the Passing Score for IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The passing score is 40 correct answers, according to IBM’s official C1000-123 information. This is a raw correct-answer requirement as stated on the certification page, not a general rule that can be transferred to other IBM exams. Prepare by learning why an answer is correct, especially in situations involving development choices, troubleshooting, or administration, rather than targeting a memorized threshold. IBM’s page also lists the exam as Withdrawn, so confirm whether registration is still possible and whether the published scoring information remains applicable. Practice results can indicate weak areas, but they cannot guarantee a result on the live assessment.

What is the Competency Level required for IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The competency level is intermediate. IBM describes the certification as intended for experienced developers with extensive knowledge and experience of IBM Robotic Process Automation v20.12.x as a service. That positioning means candidates should be comfortable moving beyond isolated commands: they should understand how bot scripts, platform components, testing, deployment, and administration work together. A suitable readiness check is whether you can explain a design decision, investigate a failing bot, and identify relevant environment or governance settings. Beginners may need foundational programming and platform study first. Since the exam is listed as Withdrawn, use IBM’s current certification information to identify any active successor.

What is the Question Format of IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The question format is not publicly detailed in the supplied IBM research. IBM confirms the exam’s question count and timing, but the available official facts do not identify whether every item is multiple-choice, whether scenarios are used, or whether other item types appear. Treat unofficial descriptions cautiously and do not prepare from reconstructed or leaked content. Instead, study the published objectives and practise explaining the best response to realistic RPA development, testing, integration, and administration situations. Before registration, check IBM’s official exam page or the relevant testing-provider listing for the current item-format rules, accessibility information, navigation options, and any permitted review or answer-changing procedures.

How Can You Take IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The delivery method is not confirmed in the supplied official research. IBM’s materials identify C1000-123 and its content, but they do not establish whether a current appointment can be taken online with a proctor, at a test center, or through another arrangement. This matters because IBM lists the exam as Withdrawn, so historical booking instructions may no longer apply. Check IBM’s certification page and any linked registration portal before making travel plans or purchasing a voucher. If an active successor is offered, review its separate delivery requirements rather than assuming that the older v20.12.x exam’s arrangements carry forward.

What Language IBM C1000-123 Exam is Offered?

The available exam languages are not publicly fixed in the supplied official research. No verified IBM fact identifies an English-only delivery, translated versions, or a complete language list for C1000-123. Candidates should therefore confirm the language choice directly on IBM’s current certification page or the registration system before scheduling. This is especially important for a withdrawn exam, because historical listings and current availability may differ. Study terminology from IBM’s objective wording and product documentation in the language used for the appointment, and ask the provider about translation aids or language-related accommodations instead of assuming they are included.

What is the Cost of IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The exam cost is not stated in the supplied official IBM research. IBM’s certification information confirms the exam requirements and objectives but does not provide a verified current price, voucher amount, regional fee, tax treatment, or retake charge. Pricing can vary by location and may be unavailable when an exam is withdrawn. Check IBM’s official certification page and the linked registration provider for any valid purchase option before paying. Do not rely on a third-party listing or an old voucher price, and confirm the currency, expiration terms, cancellation policy, and whether a voucher applies to this exact exam code.

What is the Target Audience of IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The intended audience is an experienced developer working with IBM Robotic Process Automation v20.12.x as a service. IBM’s description also points to people who need to build bot scripts, understand RPA components, handle basic administration, use commands appropriately, and develop, test, and deploy applications. The exam is not framed as a general business-user assessment. Candidates from automation engineering, application development, or RPA implementation backgrounds may find the objectives relevant when their work includes these responsibilities. Review the experience expectations honestly before studying, and verify whether IBM has directed this audience to a replacement credential because C1000-123 is listed as Withdrawn.

What is the Average Salary of IBM C1000-123 Certified in the Market?

Salary and compensation are not established by C1000-123 itself. IBM’s supplied certification information describes the exam and its developer audience but provides no verified salary range, pay increase, job title guarantee, or geographic compensation data. Earnings depend on factors such as RPA development experience, employer, location, industry, broader programming ability, and the responsibilities attached to a role. Use the credential as one part of a professional profile rather than as a promise of a particular outcome. For realistic salary research, compare current job postings and reputable labor-market data for IBM RPA or automation developer roles in your target region.

Who are the Testing Providers of IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The testing provider is not identified in the supplied official research. IBM’s pages describe C1000-123 but do not verify a current provider, registration workflow, or scheduling channel. Because IBM lists the exam as Withdrawn, a historical provider reference may no longer accept appointments. Begin with IBM’s official certification page and follow only its current registration links; confirm the exam code, availability, identity requirements, appointment rules, and rescheduling terms before completing payment. Do not assume that a provider used for another IBM certification administers this assessment, and do not book based solely on an unofficial preparation site.

What is the Recommended Experience for IBM C1000-123 Exam?

Recommended experience is extensive practical experience with IBM Robotic Process Automation v20.12.x as a service. IBM specifically recommends familiarity with programming fundamentals, HTML, networking and file systems, applications and web services, a modern programming language, and basic problem determination. That background supports the exam’s mix of scripting, integration, troubleshooting, and administration. Build readiness through hands-on work such as creating modular bot scripts, testing and debugging them, reviewing logs, and understanding deployment or environment settings. IBM does not supply a verified duration of employment or a mandatory number of projects, so avoid treating any unofficial time-based recommendation as a formal benchmark.

What are the Prerequisites of IBM C1000-123 Exam?

No formal prerequisite is confirmed in the supplied IBM research, although IBM recommends a substantial technical background. The guidance includes programming fundamentals, HTML, networking and file systems, applications and web services, a modern programming language, and basic problem determination. The certification description also expects extensive IBM RPA v20.12.x experience, which is a readiness recommendation rather than a stated administrative requirement. Check IBM’s official page for the current registration rules and any successor credential requirements. If you lack the recommended background, first strengthen programming, platform, and troubleshooting skills before relying on question practice alone.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The retirement status is Withdrawn. IBM’s certification page lists the exam status as Withdrawn and states that the certification was withdrawn on June 30, 2026; the same page also says the certification is scheduled to expire on March 31, 2027. Those status statements should be read together rather than treated as evidence that a new booking is available. Candidates should consult IBM directly for the authoritative current position, including whether any replacement credential exists and how previously earned certification is handled. Avoid spending money on a voucher or course until IBM confirms that C1000-123 is still a valid pathway.

What is the Difficulty Level of IBM C1000-123 Exam?

A practical roadmap starts with IBM’s published objectives, followed by focused platform work and timed review. First, map your knowledge across Components and Architecture, Development and Integration, Running, Testing, and Troubleshooting, and Administration. Next, practise building modular bot scripts and integrating relevant services, then test, debug, inspect logs, and launch bots. Review administrative subjects such as schedules, users and groups, credentials, governance, and environment configuration. Finally, revisit weak areas with documentation and scenario-based exercises. Before committing to an exam appointment, confirm IBM’s current status and any replacement route, because C1000-123 is listed as Withdrawn.

What is the Roadmap / Track of IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The topics cover four domains: Components and Architecture, Development and Integration, Running, Testing, and Troubleshooting, and Administration. IBM assigns 17% to Components and Architecture, 47% to Development and Integration, 8% to Running, Testing, and Troubleshooting, and 28% to Administration. Development coverage includes modular scripts, System Queue, Recorder, Knowledge Base, AI, communications, browser and Windows automation, OCR, databases, error handling, resiliency, governance, and basic commands. Architecture includes components, client installation, compatibility, and licensing. Administration includes schedules, mappings, dashboards, users, credentials, deployment governance, and storage providers.

What are the Topics IBM C1000-123 Exam Covers?

Official practice guidance is not specified in the supplied IBM research, and no verified IBM sample-question set is provided here. Use the published objectives as the safest basis for practice, creating your own scenarios around development, integration, testing, troubleshooting, and administration. For each exercise, explain the reason for the selected approach and identify what evidence would confirm it, such as a log entry or environment setting. Avoid exam dumps, leaked questions, and memorization services; they are not reliable substitutes for product knowledge and may violate exam rules. Check IBM’s official page for any current sample assessment or preparation resources before using third-party material, especially because the exam is Withdrawn.

What are the Sample Questions of IBM C1000-123 Exam?

The difficulty is best understood as intermediate, with challenging breadth for candidates who lack practical IBM RPA experience. IBM labels the certification intermediate and expects an experienced developer with extensive v20.12.x knowledge. The demanding part is the range: candidates must connect bot development and integration with testing, troubleshooting, architecture, and administration rather than study commands in isolation. IBM’s community includes a personal report from a candidate who passed, but that anecdotal account is not an official difficulty rating or a predictor of your result. Use the objective outline to identify gaps and confirm the exam’s withdrawn status before planning preparation.