iSQI certification practice Updated for 2026

iSQI CTFL-AcT ISTQB Foundation Level - Acceptance Testing

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

112 questions September 03, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified
Complete preparation pack

CTFL-AcT PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 112 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 0% off
$133.98

29 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

0% off
$81.89 $62.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

0% off
$92.29 $70.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

112total
  • Single Choices 111
  • Multiple Choices 1
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 Fundamentals of Acceptance Testing 46 questions
02 Acceptance Testing in Different Contexts 27 questions
03 Acceptance Test-Driven Development 16 questions
04 Collaboration in Acceptance Testing 18 questions
05 Tools Support for Acceptance Testing 5 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

46learners passed iSQI CTFL-AcT
89.8%average reported exam score
89.3%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam!

The purpose of this credential is to validate knowledge associated with ISTQB acceptance testing. Pearson VUE’s Brightest catalogue lists “ISTQB Certified Tester, Acceptance Testing (CT-AcT)” as an available certification exam, while the supplied iSQI catalogue does not contain the exact designation “CTFL-AcT.” That naming difference matters when searching for a syllabus, voucher, or appointment. Acceptance testing generally concerns evaluating whether a solution satisfies stakeholder and business needs, but the supplied official snapshot does not provide the detailed CT-AcT objectives. Use the current official exam page and syllabus to confirm the intended scope before choosing training or practice materials.

What is the Duration of iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

The duration for CTFL-AcT is not publicly fixed in the supplied Pearson VUE information. The official Brightest catalogue lists the ISTQB Certified Tester, Acceptance Testing exam as CT-AcT, but it does not state a testing time for that listing. Confirm the exact time shown for your country, delivery option, language, and current exam version before booking. If you need an accommodation, check the provider’s process before scheduling because approved arrangements can affect the appointment. Plan your preparation around the official syllabus and learning objectives rather than an assumed number of minutes. Pearson VUE’s Brightest exam page is the appropriate place to verify the current appointment details.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

The number of questions for CTFL-AcT is not stated in the supplied official Pearson VUE information. The catalogue confirms that an ISTQB Acceptance Testing exam is listed as CT-AcT, but it does not publish a total item count for that entry. Do not rely on question counts from similarly named foundation or specialist exams, since their structures may differ by syllabus and owner. Before registering, check the current official syllabus, exam information, or confirmation supplied by the certification owner. Knowing the count can help with pacing, but understanding the learning objectives and practicing careful application of acceptance-testing concepts should remain the central study priority.

What is the Passing Score for iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

The passing score for CTFL-AcT is not publicly confirmed by the supplied official sources. Pearson VUE identifies the Acceptance Testing exam in its Brightest catalogue, yet the provided listing does not give a pass percentage, scaled score, or scoring method. Avoid transferring a threshold from another ISTQB examination because scoring rules can depend on the specific exam and syllabus. Verify the current pass requirement with the certification owner or the official exam page before making a study plan. In practice, preparation should include reviewing every stated learning objective, checking why practice answers are correct, and identifying weak areas rather than targeting an assumed score.

What is the Competency Level required for iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

The expected competency level should be confirmed against the current CT-AcT syllabus because the supplied sources do not publish a formal level description. The official Brightest catalogue names this as an ISTQB Certified Tester Acceptance Testing exam, but it does not state whether the product is classified as foundation, advanced, or another proficiency tier. Candidates should therefore avoid assuming that “CTFL” in a third-party label establishes the official level. Read the learning objectives and entry guidance from the certification owner, then compare them with your practical knowledge of requirements, stakeholder expectations, acceptance criteria, and test evaluation. That comparison will show whether introductory study or deeper experience is appropriate.

What is the Question Format of iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

The question format for CTFL-AcT is not specified in the supplied Pearson VUE catalogue. It confirms the exam listing but does not say whether the assessment uses multiple-choice, scenario-based, or another item type. Check the current official syllabus, candidate guidance, and booking information for the authoritative format; do not treat training-provider mock questions as evidence of the live structure. While preparing, practice interpreting acceptance-testing situations, distinguishing relevant evidence, and explaining the reasoning behind an answer. This approach is more dependable than memorizing wording. If the official provider supplies a sample or mock exam, use it to become familiar with navigation and item presentation without expecting identical live questions.

How Can You Take iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

Online delivery or test-center availability for CTFL-AcT is not confirmed by the supplied sources. Pearson VUE provides both general online-testing and test-center resources, and its iSQI instructions describe scheduling through a Pearson VUE account, but those statements do not establish the options for this specific exam. Search the official listing after account activation and verify the locations or OnVUE eligibility offered in your country. Appointment rules, identification checks, equipment requirements, and accommodations should be reviewed before payment. Pearson VUE states that iSQI appointments scheduled less than 24 hours before the appointment cannot be canceled or rescheduled and are not refundable, where iSQI terms apply.

What Language iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam is Offered?

The official Brightest catalogue lists the ISTQB Certified Tester, Acceptance Testing exam, CT-AcT, as available in English and Spanish. That language information supports CT-AcT, not necessarily the third-party label CTFL-AcT, so confirm that the product name and syllabus match when you register. Language availability can also depend on the country, delivery route, or current exam version. Pearson VUE’s broader iSQI page notes that languages vary by exam, which reinforces the need to check the individual listing. If you are a non-native speaker, review accommodation guidance before booking; iSQI states that a 25% time extension may be available for eligible exams and must be requested before scheduling.

What is the Cost of iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

The cost of CTFL-AcT is not published in the supplied official research. Pearson VUE lists the Acceptance Testing exam, but the available catalogue extract gives no price, currency, voucher amount, tax treatment, or regional fee. Pricing may vary by country, purchasing route, and whether a voucher or training package is involved. Check the official Pearson VUE or certification-owner checkout for the amount that applies to your location before paying. If you buy through iSQI, review its terms for vouchers and cancellation conditions. Pearson VUE also says that iSQI exams can be purchased through iSQI.org or a Pearson VUE account, so compare the official options carefully.

What is the Target Audience of iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

The intended audience is people seeking an ISTQB credential focused on acceptance testing, although the supplied official pages do not publish a detailed CT-AcT candidate profile. The Brightest catalogue places the exam within its professional certification offerings and identifies it as “ISTQB Certified Tester, Acceptance Testing.” Potential candidates may include testers, analysts, product or business representatives, and others involved in evaluating whether delivered software meets agreed needs, but those roles are practical context rather than an official eligibility statement. Use the current syllabus to decide whether its learning objectives match your work. Select preparation that explains stakeholder expectations and acceptance evidence, not merely general software-testing terminology.

What is the Average Salary of iSQI CTFL-AcT Certified in the Market?

Salary and compensation are not determined by CTFL-AcT, and the supplied official sources provide no salary figures. A certification can document relevant learning, but earnings depend on job title, location, industry, seniority, employer, and demonstrated work results. The official Pearson VUE material describes iSQI certifications as supporting professional expertise and career prospects, which is not a guarantee of employment or pay. Treat this credential as one part of a broader profile: combine it with experience in requirements, collaboration, test analysis, and delivery outcomes. For realistic compensation research, compare current job postings and reputable salary surveys for the specific role and market you are targeting.

Who are the Testing Providers of iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

The testing provider shown in the supplied research is Pearson VUE, while the certification relationship involves iSQI and Brightest. Pearson VUE’s Brightest catalogue lists the ISTQB Acceptance Testing exam as CT-AcT, and its iSQI page explains that candidates can purchase through iSQI.org or a Pearson VUE account. Create or activate the relevant account, then confirm that the exact exam title appears before paying or scheduling. The supplied iSQI guidance says account activation occurs within 24 hours, after which candidates can schedule. Because CTFL-AcT is not the exact designation found on the iSQI page, contact the certification owner if the product cannot be located.

What is the Recommended Experience for iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

Experience requirements for CTFL-AcT are not stated in the supplied official catalogue. The Pearson VUE listing confirms the Acceptance Testing exam but does not publish a recommended period of employment or hands-on prerequisite. Candidates should therefore assess their familiarity with acceptance criteria, stakeholder communication, requirements interpretation, and evaluating delivered behavior against agreed expectations. If those activities are new, begin with the official syllabus and practical examples before attempting advanced exercises. Work experience can make scenario interpretation easier, but it does not replace checking the current eligibility rules. Ask the certification owner or Pearson VUE support whether a specific background is recommended for the exact exam version you intend to take.

What are the Prerequisites of iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

A formal prerequisite for CTFL-AcT is not confirmed by the supplied official sources. The Brightest catalogue names the Acceptance Testing exam, but the extract does not state required prior certifications, training attendance, employment, or education. Do not assume that a foundation-level credential is compulsory merely because a third party uses the label CTFL-AcT; the official iSQI page does not contain that exact designation. Check the current exam owner’s syllabus and candidate rules before booking. Even when no formal requirement applies, learning basic software-testing and requirements concepts can improve readiness. Keep documentary evidence of any prerequisite if the official registration process asks for it.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

The retirement status of CTFL-AcT is not publicly confirmed in the supplied official research. Pearson VUE lists CT-AcT as an available Brightest certification, but the snapshot provides no retirement date, replacement announcement, or version transition for that exam. Do not confuse this listing with the separate iSQI notices about CPRE or CTAL-TA examinations, which concern different certifications. Before purchasing study material or a voucher, verify that the exact exam title and syllabus remain active on the official page. If the product is absent or appears under another designation, contact the certification owner at the official address supplied by iSQI rather than relying on catalogue labels from resellers.

What is the Difficulty Level of iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

A practical roadmap is to verify the official CT-AcT designation, obtain the current syllabus, map its learning objectives to your existing knowledge, study each content area, and finish with authorized practice. The supplied sources list CT-AcT in Brightest but do not provide the detailed objectives, timing, score, or item count, so those details should be checked before planning a calendar. Build short revision notes from the syllabus, apply concepts to realistic acceptance-testing examples, and revisit errors until you can explain them. Handle registration separately: confirm language, delivery option, price, and eligibility, then review appointment and cancellation rules before selecting a date.

What is the Roadmap / Track of iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

The topics and skills measured are not detailed in the supplied official Pearson VUE extracts. They establish that CT-AcT is the ISTQB Certified Tester Acceptance Testing exam, but they do not reproduce its syllabus, domains, objectives, or weighting. Obtain the current official syllabus before deciding what to study; a general CTFL outline may not represent this specialist exam accurately. As orientation only, acceptance-testing preparation commonly involves understanding stakeholder expectations, agreed acceptance criteria, evaluating delivered behavior, and communicating evidence, but these themes should not be treated as the official coverage list. Use each published objective as a checklist and connect it to a concrete example or decision.

What are the Topics iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam Covers?

Official practice questions should be your first reference, but the supplied sources do not provide CT-AcT sample items. Pearson VUE’s iSQI page does advertise practice resources for the ISTQB CTFL 4.0 exam, including a sample-question bank and simulated environment; that offer is specifically identified as CTFL 4.0 and should not be assumed to prepare for CT-AcT. Look for a practice set linked to the exact Acceptance Testing syllabus. Use questions diagnostically: record the objective tested, justify every answer, and review the underlying concept. Practice materials can reveal format and gaps, but they do not guarantee the wording or content of live questions and should never be replaced by leaked material claims.

What are the Sample Questions of iSQI CTFL-AcT Exam?

Difficulty is not officially rated in the supplied sources, so CTFL-AcT should not be labeled easy, hard, foundation, or advanced without the current syllabus. A sensible preparation level depends on how familiar you are with acceptance criteria, stakeholder needs, requirements, and evidence-based test decisions. Read the learning objectives first and use them to identify unfamiliar concepts. Then work through authoritative examples and explain your reasoning instead of memorizing answer patterns. The official Pearson VUE pages confirm the exam listing and booking routes, but they do not provide a difficulty scale or pass prediction. Treat personal diagnostic results as study signals, not a guarantee of exam performance.