iSQI certification practice Updated for 2026

iSQI CTFL-AuT ISTQB Certified Tester Foundation Level - Automotive Software Tester

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

77 questions September 03, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

CTFL-AuT PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 77 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

13 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

77total
  • Single Choices 77
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 Automotive Software Engineering 6 questions
02 Automotive Testing 10 questions
03 Automotive Test Techniques 4 questions
04 Automotive Testing Environments and Tools 24 questions
05 Standards and Regulations 33 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

30learners passed iSQI CTFL-AuT
87.6%average reported exam score
89.8%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam!

The purpose of CT-AuT is to validate knowledge relevant to testing automotive software, although the exact CTFL-AuT naming is not confirmed by the supplied official pages. Pearson VUE’s Brightest catalogue identifies the related credential as ISTQB Certified Tester Automotive Software Tester, or CT-AuT, and lists it separately from the general CTFL credential. That distinction matters when selecting a syllabus, voucher, or appointment. The certification is intended to provide an objective way to demonstrate exam-related knowledge rather than to certify a particular employer’s tools or a specific vehicle system. Confirm the official title and current syllabus with the exam owner before preparing or purchasing.

What is the Duration of iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

Duration is not publicly confirmed for the credential labelled CTFL-AuT in the supplied official sources. Pearson VUE’s Brightest page lists ISTQB Certified Tester Automotive Software Tester as CT-AuT, but it does not provide a duration for that exam. Do not rely on a third-party listing that gives a fixed number of minutes or hours unless the current exam owner or booking record confirms it. Before scheduling, check the applicable CT-AuT exam page, syllabus, candidate rules, and appointment confirmation. If you are entitled to an accommodation, note that iSQI offers a 25% time extension for non-native speakers on exams such as ISTQB exams; this must be requested before booking and may depend on eligibility.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

The question count for CTFL-AuT is not stated in the supplied official research. Pearson VUE lists the related ISTQB Certified Tester Automotive Software Tester credential, but the reviewed catalogue material does not show a total number of questions or items. Treat numbers found on unofficial preparation pages as unverified until they match the current official syllabus or candidate information. For efficient preparation, use the published learning objectives to understand what must be covered, then practise answering representative questions under timed conditions without assuming that a practice-set size mirrors the live exam. Verify the final count in the official exam listing or booking documentation before test day.

What is the Passing Score for iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

The passing score for CTFL-AuT is not publicly fixed in the supplied sources. No verified percentage or scaled score is provided for the related CT-AuT listing on Pearson VUE’s Brightest page, so quoting a precise threshold would be unsafe. Candidates should obtain the current rule from the exam owner’s syllabus, candidate agreement, or official registration page. In preparation, track performance by objective rather than using one overall practice percentage as a guarantee. Review every incorrect answer, explain why the distractors are wrong, and confirm that you understand the underlying automotive-testing concept. The official result process, rather than an unofficial score chart, determines whether the attempt passes.

What is the Competency Level required for iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

The expected competency level appears to be specialized foundation knowledge in automotive software testing, but the supplied sources do not define a formal CTFL-AuT level. Pearson VUE identifies CT-AuT as an ISTQB Certified Tester Automotive Software Tester credential and lists the general CTFL separately. That suggests candidates should distinguish broad testing fundamentals from automotive-specific knowledge when choosing study material. Build proficiency by learning the terminology and objectives in the current syllabus, then applying them to realistic automotive software examples. Avoid assuming that the title alone establishes an advanced level, seniority requirement, or engineering qualification. Confirm the official learning outcomes before selecting a course or judging your readiness.

What is the Question Format of iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

The question format for CTFL-AuT is not specified in the supplied official sources. The reviewed Pearson VUE pages identify the credential and its delivery route, but they do not confirm whether the live assessment uses only multiple-choice items, scenarios, or another item type. Prepare for understanding rather than memorizing answer patterns: read each prompt carefully, identify the testing objective, and compare all alternatives before choosing. Official sample material, if supplied by the exam owner, is the best indication of wording and format. Do not use leaked questions or exam dumps; they are unreliable, may breach exam rules, and do not demonstrate the required competence.

How Can You Take iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

Online and test-center delivery options should be checked for the current CT-AuT listing because the supplied sources do not confirm the exact choices for this credential. Pearson VUE’s iSQI page says candidates can schedule through a Pearson VUE account and provides links for finding a test center and online testing, but availability can depend on the exam, country, and appointment. Once an account is activated, candidates schedule a date and time and receive confirmation details, including a test-center location when applicable. Review identity, equipment, room, and check-in requirements before selecting delivery. Appointments scheduled less than 24 hours ahead cannot be canceled or rescheduled, and payment is not refunded.

What Language iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam is Offered?

Languages are confirmed for the related CT-AuT listing as English, Spanish, and German on Pearson VUE’s Brightest page. This evidence does not establish that every CTFL-AuT-labelled booking uses the same language list, so verify the language selector for the exact exam and country before paying. Pearson’s broader iSQI page lists additional languages for iSQI exams, but availability depends on the exam; that broader list should not be treated as proof for CT-AuT. If you take an exam in a non-native language, iSQI may offer a 25% time extension for eligible exams, and the request must be submitted before booking.

What is the Cost of iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

The cost of CTFL-AuT is not published in the supplied official research. iSQI states that exams may be purchased through its website or through a Pearson VUE account, while voucher terms and availability can vary by country and exam. Check the official iSQI shop or Pearson VUE registration flow for the amount, currency, taxes, and accepted payment methods applicable to you. A voucher purchased from a training provider may have separate conditions. iSQI also advertises a 2TRY package that provides a second attempt, but the page warns that it may not apply to every exam or country. Confirm inclusions before purchase.

What is the Target Audience of iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

The intended audience is professionals or learners who need to demonstrate knowledge of testing automotive software, subject to confirmation of the exact credential title. Pearson VUE lists CT-AuT under ISTQB Certified Tester exams and distinguishes it from the general Certified Tester Foundation Level. That makes it relevant to people moving into automotive testing, software quality, verification, or related development roles, but the supplied sources do not prescribe a job title. Candidates should compare the official syllabus with their responsibilities before enrolling. If your work is outside automotive software, a general testing credential may address your needs more directly; choose based on the published objectives rather than the label alone.

What is the Average Salary of iSQI CTFL-AuT Certified in the Market?

Salary and compensation cannot be inferred reliably from CTFL-AuT certification alone. The supplied official sources describe certification and exam services, not salary surveys, pay bands, or employment outcomes for this credential. Earnings depend on location, employer, sector, role, technical scope, and practical experience, including whether the work involves safety-critical or regulated systems. Use the certification as one item in a career profile rather than as a promised pay increase. For a realistic estimate, compare current job advertisements and reputable salary data for automotive test, validation, quality, and embedded-software roles in your market. Check whether employers actually request the exact CT-AuT credential before treating it as a compensation factor.

Who are the Testing Providers of iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

The testing provider is Pearson VUE for the iSQI exam route described in the official research. Pearson’s iSQI page states that candidates can purchase through the iSQI website or a Pearson VUE account, then schedule, reschedule, or cancel through Pearson VUE. The reviewed Brightest page is also the source that lists the related CT-AuT credential. Because the official pages do not confirm the exact “iSQI CTFL-AuT” label, search the registration system carefully and match the displayed exam title to the syllabus you intend to take. Use official account and support channels for appointment problems rather than relying on a reseller’s description.

What is the Recommended Experience for iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

Experience is not listed as a formal requirement for the related CT-AuT credential in the supplied official sources. Nevertheless, hands-on exposure to software testing, embedded systems, vehicle functions, or automotive development can make the syllabus easier to apply. Beginners should first become comfortable with test objectives, lifecycle activities, defect communication, and evidence-based decision-making before tackling automotive-specific material. Experienced testers should identify gaps in domain terminology and processes instead of assuming general testing experience covers everything. Read the current official syllabus to distinguish recommended background from examinable knowledge. Practical projects, supervised work, or structured labs can reinforce concepts, but they do not replace checking the certification’s stated eligibility rules.

What are the Prerequisites of iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

No formal prerequisite is confirmed for CTFL-AuT in the supplied official sources. The pages reviewed identify the related CT-AuT exam and explain booking through Pearson VUE, but they do not state a mandatory prior certification, education level, or employment period. “No prerequisite confirmed” should not be interpreted as a guarantee that every country or exam owner uses identical rules. Before registration, read the current scheme or candidate requirements attached to the exact exam listing. Even when admission is open, recommended knowledge may still affect readiness. Keep evidence of any accommodation approval or voucher condition separate from prerequisite checks, since those are different registration matters.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

The retirement status of CTFL-AuT is not confirmed in the supplied official sources. Pearson’s pages list CT-AuT, but the reviewed material does not announce a retirement date, replacement, or active-status statement for that specific credential. Do not apply the verified retirement information for CTAL-TA v3.1 or other exams to CT-AuT; those notices concern different certifications. Before booking, confirm that the exam title, syllabus version, and available appointments are current on the official exam-owner and Pearson VUE pages. If a catalogue entry uses CTFL-AuT while the official page uses CT-AuT, contact the provider to clarify whether they are referring to the same examination.

What is the Difficulty Level of iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

A practical roadmap is to verify the credential name first, obtain the current CT-AuT syllabus, map its objectives into a study schedule, and then practise against each objective. Begin by checking whether the registration system calls the exam CT-AuT rather than CTFL-AuT, since Pearson’s official catalogue uses the former label. Next, read the syllabus actively and create short notes tied to automotive testing situations. Add structured exercises or an accredited course if concepts remain unclear. Finish with official practice resources, review errors by topic, and confirm language, delivery, accommodation, voucher, and appointment rules before booking. Keep the final revision focused on understanding and application, not memorized answer keys.

What is the Roadmap / Track of iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

The content areas covered by CTFL-AuT are not enumerated in the supplied official research. Pearson confirms the related credential as ISTQB Certified Tester Automotive Software Tester, but the reviewed catalogue extract does not provide its detailed domains or learning objectives. Use the current official syllabus as the controlling source for coverage; do not substitute the general CTFL syllabus or assume that every automotive testing topic is examined. A sensible starting review includes testing fundamentals and the automotive context, followed by the specific processes, techniques, standards, and terminology named in the syllabus. Build a checklist from those objectives and connect each one to a concrete testing example.

What are the Topics iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam Covers?

Official practice question guidance is limited in the supplied sources for the automotive credential. Pearson’s iSQI page advertises an ISTQB Foundation Level CTFL 4.0 prep tool with sample questions, feedback, performance data, and a simulated environment, but that product is not confirmed as CT-AuT preparation. Look for sample questions or mock exams published or approved by the exam owner for the exact syllabus. Use practice to expose misunderstandings: record the objective tested, justify your selected answer, and investigate each distractor. A mock result is a readiness signal, not a passing guarantee. Avoid dumps, leaked content, and copied answer sets because they are unreliable and inappropriate study methods.

What are the Sample Questions of iSQI CTFL-AuT Exam?

Difficulty is best treated as moderate preparation risk for candidates unfamiliar with automotive software testing, not as an officially assigned rating. The supplied sources do not publish a CTFL-AuT difficulty level or pass-rate data. General testing knowledge may help, but it does not remove the need to learn the automotive-specific objectives and terminology in the current syllabus. Start with a diagnostic review, mark weak content areas, and practise explaining decisions rather than recalling isolated definitions. Use official sample material where available to gauge wording and breadth. A third-party label such as “easy” or “advanced” is not an authoritative measure of the live assessment.