Oracle certification practice Updated for 2026

Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 2024 DevOps Professional

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

53 questions September 04, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

1z0-1109-24 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 53 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

31 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

53total
  • Single Choices 38
  • Multiple Choices 15
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 DevOps Culture and Practices 3 questions
02 Continuous Integration 3 questions
03 Continuous Delivery and Deployment 27 questions
04 DevSecOps 7 questions
05 Infrastructure as Code 8 questions
06 Observability 4 questions
07 Mix Questions 1 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

48learners passed Oracle 1z0-1109-24
87.2%average reported exam score
88.8%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam!

The purpose of 1Z0-1109-24 is to assess professional-level capability with Oracle Cloud Infrastructure DevOps. Oracle MyLearn identifies the exam as “Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 2024 DevOps Professional,” while Oracle describes certification generally as a way to demonstrate skills, validate knowledge, and showcase expertise. The credential is therefore relevant to practitioners who work with OCI-based development and operations processes, rather than only learners seeking a broad cloud introduction. Oracle’s certification pages connect preparation with implementing, developing, and administering critical systems. Review the current MyLearn exam page for the authoritative description, objectives, and any release-specific changes before choosing study resources.

What is the Duration of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

Duration for 1Z0-1109-24 is not publicly fixed in the supplied Oracle sources. Candidates should confirm the current minute or hour allocation in Oracle MyLearn or the exam registration details before booking. Avoid planning around an unofficial duration because Oracle can revise delivery information with an exam release. The Oracle exam-preparation page is still useful for the practical time requirements around check-in: for proctored exams, candidates must check in at least 30 minutes before the scheduled start time. Arrive earlier if you need to complete the readiness check, verify identification, or resolve a technical issue. Use the official listing as the final authority.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

The number of questions on 1Z0-1109-24 is not confirmed in the supplied official Oracle research. Oracle does not provide a verified total or item quantity in the referenced MyLearn and certification pages, so candidates should not rely on figures published by third-party sites. Check the live Oracle MyLearn listing or the registration interface for the current question count if Oracle displays it there. During preparation, focus less on predicting the total and more on covering every published objective, completing timed practice, and explaining why an answer is correct. Unofficial question counts can become inaccurate when an exam is updated.

What is the Passing Score for Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

The passing score for 1Z0-1109-24 is not publicly fixed in the supplied official sources. Oracle has not provided a verified pass percentage or scaled score for this exam in the research snapshot, so candidates should consult the current Oracle MyLearn listing and exam policies before testing. Treat any third-party score as unconfirmed unless Oracle publishes it directly. A sound readiness decision should combine objective coverage, hands-on ability, and consistent practice performance under realistic timing. Remember that practice results are study indicators, not an official prediction of the score Oracle will award.

What is the Competency Level required for Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

The competency level is professional, with Oracle positioning OCI Professional certifications for candidates who have twelve months of extensive experience designing, implementing, and operating large-scale, advanced OCI solutions. That description places 1Z0-1109-24 above a purely foundational introduction. Candidates should be comfortable connecting development and operations concerns, reasoning through implementation choices, and applying OCI knowledge in realistic environments. The experience guidance is a useful benchmark rather than proof that every candidate must have exactly that background. If your experience is lighter, build the missing foundation through Oracle learning resources and hands-on practice before attempting the professional exam.

What is the Question Format of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

Question format details for 1Z0-1109-24 are not specified in the supplied official research. Oracle does not confirm whether the current delivery uses only multiple-choice items, scenario questions, or a combination of item types. Candidates should verify the format in the live Oracle MyLearn exam information and follow any instructions shown during registration. Preparation should still include reading requirements carefully, comparing plausible implementation choices, and practicing concise reasoning from technical scenarios. Avoid materials that claim to reproduce real exam items. They may be outdated or unauthorized and cannot substitute for understanding OCI DevOps concepts.

How Can You Take Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

Online delivery is available for Oracle University-delivered exams, but the supplied sources do not definitively identify the delivery method for this specific exam. Oracle says candidates buy an exam attempt, choose a date, and schedule through Oracle MyLearn; confirm there whether 1Z0-1109-24 is offered as an Oracle-proctored online exam, through Pearson VUE, or by another current route. For Oracle University delivery, prepare a supported Windows 10, Windows 11, or macOS 13 or later computer, current Chrome or Edge, a working webcam and microphone, and a single display. Check in at least 30 minutes early for proctored exams.

What Language Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam is Offered?

Language availability for 1Z0-1109-24 is not confirmed in the supplied official sources. Oracle does not state a verified language list or confirm translated versions for this exam in the referenced pages. Check the live Oracle MyLearn listing and registration workflow for the available language before purchasing an attempt. If the exam is delivered through Oracle University, the preparation page specifies an English QWERTY keyboard as a requirement, but that equipment detail should not be treated as proof that the exam itself is offered only in English. Confirm language and accommodation questions with Oracle before scheduling.

What is the Cost of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

The cost is listed as US$245 for an OCI DevOps Professional exam attempt in Oracle’s August 6, 2025 pricing article. That article also stated that the associated learning path, lessons, and practice tests were free, although candidates should verify current regional pricing, taxes, promotions, and availability before payment. Oracle’s certification workflow separates buying an exam attempt from studying and scheduling. After purchase, Oracle states that the attempt must be taken within six months. Use Oracle MyLearn or the official certification page for the amount shown for your location, and review cancellation terms before selecting an appointment.

What is the Target Audience of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

The audience is professionals who design, implement, or operate OCI DevOps solutions and need a professional-level validation of those capabilities. Oracle’s classification describes OCI Professional candidates as having twelve months of extensive experience with large-scale, advanced OCI solutions. That makes the exam a stronger fit for cloud engineers, DevOps practitioners, platform teams, and related technical specialists than for someone beginning cloud study. Job titles alone do not determine suitability; compare your actual responsibilities with the published exam objectives. Developers and operations professionals can both benefit when their work includes automation, delivery workflows, infrastructure, and reliable OCI operations.

What is the Average Salary of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Certified in the Market?

Salary and compensation outcomes are not published by Oracle for 1Z0-1109-24. The certification may help document OCI DevOps knowledge in a résumé or internal skills profile, but it does not establish a guaranteed pay level, promotion, or hiring result. Earnings vary with location, seniority, employer, industry, scope of responsibility, and broader engineering skills. For a realistic salary comparison, examine current job advertisements and reputable compensation surveys for roles that request OCI, DevOps, cloud engineering, or platform expertise. Present the credential alongside measurable experience, such as delivery improvements, automation work, reliability outcomes, and production responsibilities.

Who are the Testing Providers of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

The testing provider for 1Z0-1109-24 is not conclusively identified in the supplied research. Oracle MyLearn is the confirmed place to identify the exam and begin the purchase and scheduling workflow, but the sources do not establish whether this particular exam is administered by Oracle University or Pearson VUE. That distinction matters because Oracle’s online exam-preparation instructions explicitly say their details are not valid for exams scheduled and delivered by Pearson VUE. Check the current registration confirmation for the provider, then follow that provider’s identity, equipment, check-in, rescheduling, and cancellation instructions.

What is the Recommended Experience for Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

Recommended experience is twelve months of extensive experience designing, implementing, and operating large-scale, advanced OCI solutions, based on Oracle’s description of the OCI Professional certification category. This is guidance about the expected working background, not a verified employment-screening rule for every candidate. A suitable candidate should be able to apply OCI DevOps knowledge in realistic operational contexts rather than recall isolated service definitions. Before booking, map your work history to the published objectives and identify gaps in automation, deployment, monitoring, security, and operations. Use labs or a practice environment to turn unfamiliar tasks into repeatable skills.

What are the Prerequisites of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

Prerequisite requirements for 1Z0-1109-24 are not confirmed in the supplied official sources. The research does not state that a prior certification, course, or formal credential is mandatory for registration. Oracle does recommend professional-level experience for the OCI Professional category, and that recommendation should guide preparation even if the booking system permits direct entry. Check the current MyLearn exam page for any release-specific training or certification requirement. Also distinguish exam eligibility from readiness: being allowed to schedule does not mean that a candidate has the practical background needed to handle advanced OCI DevOps objectives confidently.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

Retirement status for 1Z0-1109-24 is not publicly confirmed in the supplied research snapshot. Oracle MyLearn identifies it as the Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 2024 DevOps Professional exam, while Oracle has announced refreshed OCI learning paths and exams on an annual release cycle. That makes it sensible to check the live certification catalog for replacement or retirement notices before purchasing. If Oracle later marks the credential inactive, Oracle explains generally that an inactive credential no longer counts as a current certification. Do not infer retirement from a newer title alone; rely on Oracle’s current catalog and CertView information.

What is the Difficulty Level of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

A practical roadmap starts with the official Oracle MyLearn exam page: record the objectives, recommended learning, delivery details, and current registration requirements. Next, study each objective and connect it to a working OCI DevOps task, such as designing a workflow, implementing automation, or troubleshooting an operational outcome. Use Oracle’s learning path, lessons, and available practice tests where appropriate; Oracle’s pricing article said these resources were free at the time it was published. Finish with timed, objective-mapped practice, then verify your computer, identification, appointment, and check-in requirements before test day.

What is the Roadmap / Track of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

The topics and skills measured are not enumerated in the supplied research snapshot, so an exact domain list would be unreliable. Oracle identifies the credential as Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 2024 DevOps Professional and describes certification preparation broadly as learning to implement, develop, and administer critical systems. For authoritative coverage, open the current Oracle MyLearn exam page and record its objectives or content areas. As a study framework, organize notes around OCI DevOps delivery, automation, infrastructure, operations, security, and troubleshooting only when those areas appear in Oracle’s current objectives. Do not treat a general framework as the official weighting.

What are the Topics Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam Covers?

Official practice guidance is available through Oracle’s learning resources, and Oracle’s pricing article stated that the OCI DevOps Professional learning path, lessons, and practice tests were free when published. Use those materials to test whether you can apply a concept and justify the best option, not merely recognize a memorized phrase. The supplied sources do not provide a verified sample question or confirm a current mock-exam format, so consult Oracle MyLearn for updates. Avoid dumps and purported leaked questions: they are unreliable, may violate exam rules, and do not build transferable DevOps competence. Review every incorrect practice response by objective and concept instead of memorizing answers alone — a disciplined approach improves readiness without depending on unauthorized content or guarantees of success on the real exam. Treat practice results as evidence of gaps, not as an official score forecast or a substitute for hands-on work in OCI environments before scheduling your attempt with Oracle MyLearn and confirming the current exam policies and objectives there as well for your release and region before test day preparations begin in earnest this time around safely today now overall.

What are the Sample Questions of Oracle 1z0-1109-24 Exam?

Difficulty is likely to be challenging for newcomers because 1Z0-1109-24 is a Professional-level OCI credential associated with large-scale, advanced solutions. Oracle’s category guidance points to twelve months of extensive design, implementation, and operations experience, so candidates should expect application-oriented preparation rather than a basic terminology review. The exact difficulty depends on your exposure to OCI, DevOps practices, automation, and production operations. Build confidence by studying the official objectives, performing hands-on tasks, and reviewing mistakes by concept. A practice score should expose gaps, not encourage memorization of unofficial question collections.