Oracle certification practice Updated for 2026

Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 2024 Migration Architect Professional

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

64 questions September 03, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

1z0-1123-24 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 64 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

27 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

64total
  • Single Choices 43
  • Multiple Choices 21
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 Cloud Migration Fundamentals 16 questions
02 Migration Discovery and Assessment 4 questions
03 Migration Strategy and Planning 15 questions
04 Migration Execution 26 questions
05 Post-Migration Validation and Optimization 3 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

44learners passed Oracle 1z0-1123-24
90.2%average reported exam score
90.1%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam!

The purpose of 1Z0-1123-24 is to validate professional migration-architecture capability for Oracle Cloud Infrastructure. Oracle identifies the credential as Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 2024 Migration Architect Professional and says it was designed for cloud architects who design and migrate workloads to OCI. The certification is therefore aimed at applied architecture decisions rather than simple product recall. Oracle’s launch announcement links to the official exam topics and registration process. Candidates should use those objectives to understand what the credential assesses, then connect each area to practical migration planning, workload assessment, target-state design, and implementation considerations.

What is the Duration of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

The duration for 1Z0-1123-24 is not stated in the supplied official sources. Oracle’s certification pages direct candidates to the selected exam’s current registration and exam-topic information, where timing should be confirmed before booking. Do not rely on figures published by third-party preparation sites because Oracle can revise exam versions and delivery arrangements. Once the appointment is scheduled, plan enough time for identity verification, system checks, and the assessment itself. For an Oracle University-delivered online exam, review the readiness instructions in advance; candidates must check in at least 30 minutes before the scheduled start for proctored exams.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

The number of questions on 1Z0-1123-24 is not publicly fixed in the supplied official research. Oracle’s certification guidance notes that it routinely publishes new exam versions, so question totals and other exam characteristics can change. Treat any count shown by an unofficial study site as unconfirmed unless the current Oracle exam page or registration record supports it. A better preparation approach is to work through every published objective and practise selecting an appropriate migration solution under constraints. Check Oracle’s current certification catalog and exam page immediately before scheduling for the authoritative item count, if Oracle displays one.

What is the Passing Score for Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

The passing score for 1Z0-1123-24 should be confirmed on Oracle’s current exam information because no exact score is supplied here. Oracle’s scoring policy states that the passing score for each exam version is set independently, which means a score from another version or a third-party page should not be treated as definitive. Prepare for demonstrated coverage across the objectives rather than aiming at a guessed percentage. During revision, record which domains you can explain and apply, especially where migration choices involve dependencies, risk, downtime, security, or OCI service selection. Use Oracle’s published policy and exam page for the final scoring details.

What is the Competency Level required for Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

The competency level is professional, with emphasis on architecture knowledge and practical OCI migration judgment. Oracle describes this certification as intended for cloud architects seeking to design and migrate workloads to Oracle Cloud Infrastructure. That positioning places it beyond introductory OCI awareness: candidates should be comfortable analysing existing environments, comparing migration approaches, and explaining why a target design fits technical and business requirements. Professional level does not mean every candidate must hold another Oracle credential, but preparation should include architecture reasoning, trade-offs, and hands-on familiarity. Use the official objectives to identify gaps instead of assuming a broad cloud background covers every assessed skill.

What is the Question Format of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

The question format for 1Z0-1123-24 is not specified in the supplied official research. Do not assume that a third-party description of multiple-choice or scenario items is current. Oracle’s exam-preparation guidance describes the delivery environment and rules, but it does not establish the complete item-type mix for this exam in the material provided. Prepare by answering objective-based questions that require interpreting requirements and choosing a defensible OCI migration design, rather than memorising isolated definitions. Before booking, consult Oracle’s current exam page or registration details for confirmed information about multiple-choice, scenario, or other item types.

How Can You Take Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

Online and test-center delivery options should be confirmed during Oracle’s current scheduling process. Oracle instructs candidates to buy an exam attempt, choose a date, and schedule through Oracle MyLearn, while its preparation page separately notes that some requirements apply only to Oracle University-delivered online exams and not Pearson VUE exams. For an online proctored appointment, check the supported Windows 10/11 or macOS 13-or-later environment, use one display, and complete the readiness check. Oracle also requires check-in at least 30 minutes before a proctored exam. Follow the rules attached to your confirmation.

What Language Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam is Offered?

The available languages for 1Z0-1123-24 are not confirmed in the supplied official sources. Oracle’s catalog identifies the exam and its professional certification, but the research does not list a translated version or a definitive language choice. Check the current Oracle exam page and registration screen before purchasing, because language availability can vary by exam version and delivery channel. Candidates taking an Oracle University-delivered online exam should also note the stated requirement for an English QWERTY keyboard. That equipment rule does not by itself prove that the assessment is available only in English, so verify the language separately.

What is the Cost of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

The cost of an exam attempt is listed by Oracle’s 2025 OCI pricing guidance as US$245 for core, non-foundational OCI professional certifications, including OCI Migration Architect Professional. Local pricing can differ: Oracle says currency conversions are reviewed annually, daily exchange-rate changes may prevent an exact match, and the accepted currency can depend on whether the purchase is through Oracle University or Pearson VUE. Confirm the amount at checkout before payment. Oracle also says an exam attempt purchased through its certification process must be taken within six months, so schedule realistically rather than buying without a plan.

What is the Target Audience of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

The intended audience is cloud architects and migration professionals responsible for moving workloads to Oracle Cloud Infrastructure. Oracle says the 2024 certification was designed for cloud architects who design and migrate OCI workloads, and its certification description refers to migration architects engaged in that work. It can also suit infrastructure, platform, or consulting professionals whose responsibilities include migration assessment and target architecture, provided they can work with the relevant OCI concepts. The credential is not presented as a general beginner certification. Compare your current duties with Oracle’s published objectives to decide whether this professional-level focus matches your role.

What is the Average Salary of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Certified in the Market?

Salary and compensation are not fixed outcomes of earning 1Z0-1123-24, and Oracle does not publish a salary figure for this certification in the supplied sources. Pay depends on location, employer, seniority, cloud responsibilities, industry, and broader architecture experience. The credential can document knowledge relevant to migration-architect work, but it should be evaluated as one part of a professional profile rather than a guaranteed earnings increase. For useful career planning, compare local vacancies that mention OCI migration, cloud architecture, VMware, databases, and enterprise transformation. Assess total role requirements and market ranges independently of the certification fee.

Who are the Testing Providers of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

The testing provider should be confirmed in the registration record because Oracle supports more than one delivery route. Oracle’s guidance distinguishes Oracle University-delivered online exams from exams scheduled and delivered by Pearson VUE, and its pricing policy explains that candidates may purchase through Oracle University or directly from the test vendor where currencies differ. The supplied research does not prove which provider is assigned to every 1Z0-1123-24 appointment. Check the official Oracle certification workflow and your confirmation email before preparing equipment. Provider-specific rules, check-in steps, identification requirements, and rescheduling controls may differ.

What is the Recommended Experience for Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

Experience recommendations point to at least six months of hands-on OCI experience. Oracle’s associated learning information gives that target for candidates and recommends understanding on-premises VMware-based environments and on-premises database deployments. This background helps because migration architecture requires more than knowing OCI service names: you must assess dependencies, constraints, compatibility, and operational impact. If your OCI exposure is shorter, build practical exercises around workload discovery, network and identity design, data movement, and validation. Treat six months as Oracle’s recommended target rather than an invented admission requirement, and compare your experience with the official exam objectives before scheduling.

What are the Prerequisites of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

No formal prerequisite is confirmed in the supplied research for registering for 1Z0-1123-24. Oracle’s learning information recommends at least six months of hands-on OCI experience and familiarity with on-premises VMware-based environments and database deployments, but those are preparation recommendations rather than a stated mandatory credential. Review the current certification requirements before purchase in case Oracle updates them. Even when no prior certification is required, the professional designation assumes meaningful architecture capability. Candidates should be able to interpret migration requirements, evaluate existing environments, and justify OCI design decisions instead of relying on introductory cloud terminology alone.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

The supplied research does not confirm a retirement date or a replacement exam for 1Z0-1123-24. Oracle’s catalog identifies it as Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 2024 Migration Architect Professional, and Oracle’s certification pages list the related certification, but a catalog listing is not a permanent active-status guarantee. Check Oracle’s current certification catalog and exam page before booking to verify whether this exam remains available or has been superseded. Also distinguish retirement from recertification: Oracle’s policy says OCI certifications are valid for 24 months from the date the credential is earned, which concerns credential validity rather than an exam’s retirement status.

What is the Difficulty Level of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

A practical roadmap starts with Oracle’s official objectives, then maps each objective to documentation, a worked design, and a hands-on exercise. Build an inventory-and-assessment workflow for an on-premises workload, including VMware and database considerations, and document assumptions before selecting OCI services. Next, practise target architecture, connectivity, identity, data migration, validation, cutover, and rollback decisions. Review weak areas with Oracle learning resources and repeat the exercises without copying notes. Finish by checking the exam delivery requirements, identity, appointment, and check-in rules. Schedule only after you can explain trade-offs clearly and complete the official readiness checks.

What is the Roadmap / Track of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

The topics and skills measured should be taken from Oracle’s current exam objectives, which the launch announcement links for 1Z0-1123-24. The supplied research supports a broad migration-architecture focus: designing and migrating workloads to OCI, with recommended familiarity in on-premises VMware-based environments and database deployments. Preparation should therefore connect assessment of the source environment with target-state architecture, migration method, dependencies, networking, security, data movement, testing, cutover, and operations. Do not treat this list as an official domain weighting. Open Oracle’s linked objectives before studying and use their wording to define the exact content areas covered.

What are the Topics Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam Covers?

Official practice question availability is not confirmed in the supplied research, so use Oracle’s exam-topics and preparation pages as the primary reference. Create practice questions from each objective, especially prompts that present a source environment, a migration constraint, and several plausible OCI designs. After answering, explain why the selected approach fits requirements and why the alternatives introduce risk or unnecessary complexity. Use practice to expose gaps in architecture reasoning, not to memorise a key. Avoid exam dumps or leaked material: they are unreliable, violate certification expectations, and do not demonstrate the applied understanding this professional credential is intended to assess.

What are the Sample Questions of Oracle 1z0-1123-24 Exam?

The difficulty is best viewed as professional and architecture-focused rather than introductory. Oracle positions the credential for architects designing and migrating workloads to OCI, and recommends hands-on OCI experience plus knowledge of VMware-based and database environments. That combination can make the assessment challenging for candidates who know individual OCI services but have not planned end-to-end migrations. Difficulty will vary with your background and the current exam version. Prepare by solving design problems involving dependencies, security, connectivity, data, operations, and business constraints. Use the official objectives as the benchmark instead of relying on informal difficulty ratings or pass claims.