Oracle certification practice Updated for 2026

Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Oracle Data Platform 2026 Foundations Associate

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

74 questions September 04, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

1z0-1195-25 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 74 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

23 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

74total
  • Single Choices 46
  • Multiple Choices 28
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

40learners passed Oracle 1z0-1195-25
89.3%average reported exam score
89.7%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam!

The purpose of 1Z0-1195-25 is to validate fundamental knowledge of Oracle data-management services. Oracle’s certification page labels the resulting credential “Oracle Data Platform 2025 Certified Foundations Associate,” while Oracle’s Japanese announcement identifies the localized 1Z0-1195-25-JPN exam as “Oracle Data Platform 2025 Foundations Associate.” This credential is intended to show that a candidate understands the role of core Oracle data-platform services and related cloud concepts. It is a foundations-level certification rather than proof of advanced administration ability. Before registering, compare the code, title, and credential name on Oracle’s current certification catalog because the supplied Oracle pages do not display these details consistently.

What is the Duration of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

The duration listed for 1Z0-1195-25 is 60 minutes. Oracle’s certification path displays this 60-minute exam step, although the step is currently titled “Oracle AI Database Foundations Associate,” creating a naming inconsistency with the Data Platform materials. Treat the time shown in your current Oracle exam registration as the controlling detail, because Oracle can update certification records. Use the available time to read each question carefully, identify the requirement being tested, and keep a small reserve for review. Do not assume that the duration of Oracle’s learning path or hands-on lab represents the examination time.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

The number of questions for 1Z0-1195-25 is not publicly confirmed in the supplied official research. Oracle’s certification path confirms a 60-minute exam step, but it does not provide a verified item count here. Avoid relying on figures copied from preparation sites unless the current Oracle exam page supports them. For planning, focus on the time available and on answering the published objectives rather than trying to calculate an assumed pace from an unverified total. Check Oracle’s certification catalog or registration record immediately before scheduling, since the official exam record is the appropriate source for current question-count and delivery information.

What is the Passing Score for Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

The passing score for 1Z0-1195-25 is not publicly fixed in the supplied official research. Oracle’s materials identify the credential and its foundational scope, but they do not provide a verified pass percentage or scaled-score threshold here. A candidate should therefore avoid treating third-party score claims as authoritative. Prepare to demonstrate broad understanding across the published content rather than targeting a memorized numerical cutoff. Review Oracle’s current certification page, exam details, and certification policies before the appointment; those sources should govern any updated scoring information and explain how results are reported.

What is the Competency Level required for Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

The competency level is foundational, with emphasis on knowledge of Oracle data-management services rather than advanced implementation expertise. Oracle describes the certification as validating fundamental knowledge and says it serves both nontechnical people involved in selling or procuring cloud solutions and technical candidates building core data-management knowledge. That makes conceptual clarity especially important: know what each service is for, how services relate, and which business or technical problem a service addresses. Candidates should not interpret the associate label as evidence that the exam requires senior engineering experience. Build breadth first, then reinforce areas where product distinctions remain unclear.

What is the Question Format of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

The question format for 1Z0-1195-25 is not specified in the supplied official research. Oracle’s available pages confirm the exam pathway and learning resources, but they do not verify whether the assessment uses single-answer multiple-choice, multiple-response, scenario-based items, or another format. Use Oracle’s current exam page and registration instructions for the authoritative format. During preparation, practise explaining why an option fits a stated data-management requirement instead of memorizing isolated labels. That approach remains useful across formats and reduces dependence on unofficial question banks, whose structure and accuracy may not reflect the live assessment.

How Can You Take Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

Online delivery and test-center availability for 1Z0-1195-25 are not confirmed in the supplied official research. Oracle’s general certification process says candidates buy an exam attempt, choose a date, and schedule through Oracle MyLearn, while its certification site advises candidates to check system requirements for an online exam experience. This does not establish that every delivery option is available for this specific code. Check the live Oracle scheduling flow for locations, remote-proctor requirements, identity checks, equipment, and appointment times. Complete those checks before purchasing so the selected delivery method suits your environment.

What Language Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam is Offered?

The language availability for the base 1Z0-1195-25 exam is not fully confirmed in the supplied official research. Oracle’s Japanese announcement specifically identifies 1Z0-1195-25-JPN as the Japanese-localized version and says Japanese-language exams began availability on August 27, 2025. That fact does not establish the complete language list for the base code or imply that every language is offered in every region. Confirm the language selector in Oracle’s current certification catalog and scheduling system before booking. If you need Japanese, verify that the localized code—not merely a language preference—is the correct registration choice.

What is the Cost of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

The cost of 1Z0-1195-25 is not stated in the supplied official research. Oracle explains the general purchase process—buy an exam attempt, choose a date, and schedule through Oracle MyLearn—but no verified price, currency, tax treatment, voucher value, or regional fee is provided here. Pricing can vary by location, purchasing channel, and applicable offers. Check the official Oracle certification catalog and checkout screen for the amount that applies to your account before payment. Also review voucher terms, validity, rescheduling rules, and refund conditions rather than assuming that an exam price from another Oracle code applies.

What is the Target Audience of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

The intended audience includes nontechnical people involved in selling or procuring cloud solutions and technical candidates seeking foundational knowledge of core Oracle Data Management services. Oracle therefore positions this certification for more than database administrators alone. Sales, procurement, cloud decision-makers, and early-career technical staff may all find the credential relevant when their work requires service-level understanding. Candidates should tailor preparation to their role without narrowing the syllabus too far: nontechnical learners need accurate product distinctions, while technical learners should also understand business use cases and platform relationships.

What is the Average Salary of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Certified in the Market?

Salary and compensation are not established by 1Z0-1195-25 alone. Oracle presents certification as a way to demonstrate skills and validate knowledge, but the supplied official sources do not publish a salary range, pay increase, or earnings forecast for this credential. Actual compensation depends on location, employer, job family, broader cloud and data skills, experience, and performance. Use the certification as one signal when comparing roles, not as a financial guarantee. For realistic salary research, examine current job postings and reputable labor-market data for the specific role and region you are targeting.

Who are the Testing Providers of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

The testing provider for 1Z0-1195-25 is not identified in the supplied official research. Oracle’s general certification page directs candidates to buy an exam attempt and schedule through Oracle MyLearn, but that scheduling platform does not by itself confirm which delivery vendor administers the assessment. Check the current Oracle exam record and registration workflow for the named provider, available appointment types, identification rules, and support contacts. Keep the confirmation email and registration details after booking. Provider information can change independently of the exam’s subject or credential title, so do not infer it from another Oracle certification.

What is the Recommended Experience for Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

Experience is not required for this certification according to Oracle’s supplied certification page, which explicitly states that the exam does not require hands-on technical experience. That makes the credential accessible to learners entering Oracle data-platform work, including nontechnical candidates involved in cloud sales or procurement. Practical exposure can still improve understanding, especially when comparing Autonomous Database, MySQL, NoSQL, JSON, and APEX concepts. If you lack a production background, use Oracle’s learning path and documentation to connect definitions with realistic use cases. Treat hands-on practice as helpful preparation, not as a formal eligibility condition.

What are the Prerequisites of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

No formal prerequisite is stated for 1Z0-1195-25, and Oracle says the exam is not a prerequisite for any other Oracle certification. Oracle also states that hands-on technical experience is not required. These points make it suitable as an entry-level learning milestone, although candidates remain responsible for meeting Oracle’s current registration and account requirements. Before booking, read the live certification page for any policy changes, age or identity conditions, and recertification rules. Separately, consider recommended training: even when eligibility is open, foundational study can make the product coverage easier to organize and retain.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

The retirement status requires careful checking because Oracle’s supplied page states that this certification retired on June 22, 2026 and that a new certification would be available in June 2026. Oracle also places the credential under its Cloud Recertification policy. Because retirement and replacement information is time-sensitive, confirm whether 1Z0-1195-25 is active for registration in the current Oracle certification catalog before relying on older preparation material. If the code is unavailable, follow Oracle’s listed replacement and policy guidance. Do not assume that a completed older credential automatically transfers to a replacement certification.

What is the Difficulty Level of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

A practical roadmap starts with Oracle’s “Become an Oracle Data Platform Foundations Associate (2025)” learning path, which Oracle lists as providing more than six hours of expert training; the course is shown as 6 hours and 39 minutes with nine skill checks. Study the core concepts first, then use the course’s checks to locate gaps. Next, review Oracle documentation for services and scenarios you cannot explain in your own words, including database, NoSQL, JSON, APEX, and lakehouse concepts. Finish by checking the current exam objectives, practising timed reasoning, and confirming registration details directly in Oracle MyLearn.

What is the Roadmap / Track of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

The topics include Oracle data-platform and cloud data-management concepts across Autonomous Database, MySQL, NoSQL, JSON, and APEX, according to Oracle’s course description. The associated learning path adds Autonomous Database management, Exadata and Database Cloud Service, data lakehouse and data mesh, security, availability, upgrades, and migrations. These areas suggest that preparation should cover both service purposes and operational considerations. Organize notes by capability rather than by product name alone: record the problem each service addresses, important distinctions, and the related security or lifecycle concern. Use Oracle Cloud Infrastructure documentation to verify terminology and current service descriptions.

What are the Topics Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam Covers?

Official practice guidance should begin with Oracle’s certification catalog, exam topics, recommended learning, and certification requirements rather than unofficial dumps. The supplied Oracle certification page points candidates toward those preparation resources, but it does not provide a verified sample-question set for this code. When practising, turn each objective into a short scenario: identify the data need, compare plausible services, and justify the best fit. Review every wrong answer for the concept it exposes. Practice tests can help with pacing, but they should supplement authoritative study and must not be treated as leaked or guaranteed exam content.

What are the Sample Questions of Oracle 1z0-1195-25 Exam?

The difficulty is best approached as foundational but potentially challenging for candidates unfamiliar with Oracle’s broad data-service portfolio. Oracle describes the certification as covering fundamental knowledge, not advanced hands-on administration, yet the subject spans several technologies and cloud concepts. Learners may find service boundaries, use cases, security, availability, upgrades, and migration ideas difficult when studied as isolated terminology. Build a comparison-based study method: define each service, identify its primary purpose, and distinguish it from neighboring options. Difficulty will vary with your background, so use practice results to target weak domains rather than judge readiness by study time alone.