Salesforce certification practice Updated for 2026

Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Salesforce Certified B2C Commerce Developer

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

367 questions September 03, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

B2C-Commerce-Developer PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 367 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

25 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

367total
  • Single Choices 314
  • Multiple Choices 52
  • Simulations 1
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 B2C Commerce Setup 53 questions
02 Work With a B2C Site 17 questions
03 Data Management Using Business Manager 86 questions
04 Application Development 145 questions
05 Testing and Debugging 66 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

42learners passed Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer
88.3%average reported exam score
90%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam!

The purpose of this credential is to validate B2C Commerce development knowledge and skills for customers, partners, and employees. Salesforce identifies the credential as Salesforce Certified B2C Commerce Developer and describes it as intended for full-stack developers working with Salesforce B2C Commerce Digital. Its role is to provide a formal way to demonstrate capability with the platform rather than to certify general software development alone. The official exam guide outlines the expected skills, experience, and breadth and depth of topics. Review that guide alongside Trailhead’s developer learning trail so your preparation reflects the current SP24 scope and the practical responsibilities associated with the credential.

What is the Duration of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

Duration details for the Salesforce Certified B2C Commerce Developer (SP24) exam are not confirmed in the supplied official research. Salesforce’s certification overview explains that the exam guide defines the expected skills, experience, and topic breadth, but the available facts do not state a fixed minute or hour limit. Candidates should check the current official exam guide and registration page before booking, because exam logistics can change between releases. For preparation, practise completing representative development tasks within a controlled time window, while avoiding assumptions based on unofficial websites. The booking confirmation and official delivery instructions are the best sources for the time allowed on the scheduled attempt.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

The number of questions is not publicly fixed in the supplied official research for this SP24 exam. No verified fact provides a total, item count, or question quantity, so candidates should not rely on figures published by third-party preparation sites. Salesforce may present current exam details through the official guide, registration workflow, or appointment information, and those sources should take precedence if the structure changes. Prepare for coverage across the published objectives instead of planning around an assumed item total. A sensible review method is to map each objective to hands-on evidence, then practise answering unfamiliar scenarios without using dumps or memorized unofficial questions.

What is the Passing Score for Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

The passing score is not confirmed in the supplied official facts, and no verified scaled score should be quoted for this SP24 exam. Candidates should consult Salesforce’s current exam guide or registration information for the applicable scoring policy. A pass decision should be treated as an assessment of the required objectives, not as a target percentage copied from an unofficial site. Preparation is stronger when you can explain why a solution fits B2C Commerce architecture, security, and storefront behavior. Use practice work to identify weak areas, especially where you can produce code but cannot yet justify the design choice or its operational consequences.

What is the Competency Level required for Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

The expected competency level is practical developer proficiency in Salesforce B2C Commerce Digital, with the credential aimed at full-stack developers. Salesforce’s official guide recommends experience implementing and using Storefront Reference Architecture, or SFRA, which signals that candidates should understand more than isolated definitions. Useful capability includes working with cartridges, JavaScript controllers, ISML templates, forms, APIs, jobs, and storefront content tools. The guide is the authority for the precise depth expected. Candidates coming from general web development should build platform-specific experience first, then test whether they can select and explain appropriate B2C Commerce patterns in realistic implementation situations.

What is the Question Format of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

The question format is not specified in the supplied official research, so candidates should verify the current item types in Salesforce’s official exam information. Do not assume that an unofficial description of multiple-choice or scenario questions applies to SP24. Regardless of the final format, preparation should emphasize reasoning from requirements: identify the business need, determine the relevant B2C Commerce feature, and check the consequences of the implementation. Reading the objective language carefully is valuable because distractors may reflect plausible but unsuitable platform approaches. Practise explaining each answer in your own words rather than relying on recalled question wording or exam dumps.

How Can You Take Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

Online delivery and test-center delivery are the two proctored exam formats Salesforce currently lists in its certification overview. Candidates can therefore investigate an online-proctored appointment or an in-person testing-center appointment, subject to availability and the rules shown during scheduling. The supplied facts do not identify every location, system requirement, check-in rule, or appointment option. Review Salesforce’s current registration and delivery guidance before choosing a format. An online appointment calls for a suitable testing environment and compliant equipment; a center appointment requires travel planning and confirmation of the selected site. Treat the official booking instructions as controlling for test-day logistics.

What Language Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam is Offered?

Language availability is not fully confirmed for the exam in the supplied official facts. Trailhead states that the developer learning trail may include content available only in English, but that observation does not establish the exam’s complete language list. Candidates should check the current Salesforce exam guide and scheduling interface for translated versions or language choices before registering. If preparation materials and the assessment are not offered in the same language, plan time to learn the platform terminology used in Salesforce documentation. Use official terminology consistently when reviewing architecture, cartridges, APIs, and storefront development concepts.

What is the Cost of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

Cost and pricing for an individual exam attempt are not fixed in the supplied official research, so candidates should verify the current fee on Salesforce’s registration page. The sources do state that registering three or more can unlock $999 passes, but that is a specific group-registration offer rather than a universal individual price. Confirm eligibility, currency, taxes, validity, and any booking conditions before treating the offer as relevant. Avoid purchasing from unofficial sellers or assuming a voucher applies to this SP24 attempt. Salesforce’s live checkout and certification information are the appropriate sources for the amount payable at registration.

What is the Target Audience of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

The intended audience is full-stack developers working with Salesforce B2C Commerce Digital, including customers, partners, and employees who want to demonstrate B2C Commerce development knowledge and skills. This audience description points toward people who build or maintain storefront applications rather than candidates seeking a purely administrative credential. Developers may benefit from experience with SFRA, cartridges, controllers, templates, integrations, and platform tools. The exam guide remains important for confirming the actual scope. If your role is adjacent, such as technical consulting or implementation support, compare your day-to-day responsibilities with the published objectives before deciding whether this certification matches your goals.

What is the Average Salary of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Certified in the Market?

Salary information is not established by this certification’s official sources, so no reliable compensation figure should be attached to passing the exam. Pay depends on factors such as location, employer, seniority, project responsibility, and broader skills in software engineering and commerce delivery. The credential can document knowledge of a specialized Salesforce platform, but it does not guarantee a job, promotion, or particular earnings level. For a useful career assessment, compare current vacancies requiring B2C Commerce development with your experience, portfolio, and other credentials. Discuss compensation using the complete role profile rather than treating the certification as a standalone salary benchmark.

Who are the Testing Providers of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

The testing provider is not named in the supplied official facts. Salesforce’s certification overview confirms that the exam is offered through proctored online and in-person testing-center formats, but it does not verify a provider name here. Candidates should use Salesforce’s official certification registration and scheduling flow to identify the provider currently handling this exam and to review its policies. That step also helps confirm account requirements, identification rules, rescheduling terms, and available appointments. Do not infer the provider from an old listing or a third-party booking page, because delivery arrangements and platform details may change.

What is the Recommended Experience for Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

Experience implementing and using Storefront Reference Architecture is recommended by Salesforce’s official exam guide. That recommendation is more useful than a generic tenure requirement because it identifies a concrete platform context for practice. Candidates should be comfortable tracing how cartridges, JavaScript controllers, and ISML templates contribute to storefront behavior, and should connect those pieces to forms, APIs, jobs, and integrations. Salesforce does not state a mandatory number of months or years in the supplied facts. Build a small, explainable implementation or work through Trailhead’s developer trail so you can demonstrate decisions, debugging, and maintainable customization rather than only recall terminology.

What are the Prerequisites of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

No formal prerequisite is confirmed in the supplied official research. Salesforce does, however, recommend experience implementing and using SFRA, so the absence of a stated requirement should not be read as evidence that no background is useful. Before registering, review the official guide’s expected skills and experience and compare them with your practical exposure to B2C Commerce Digital. A candidate can prepare without a particular prior credential, but should still learn the platform’s development model, tools, and integration patterns. If your experience is mainly outside Commerce Cloud, complete relevant Trailhead content and perform hands-on exercises before relying on exam review alone.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

Retirement or replacement status for the Salesforce Certified B2C Commerce Developer (SP24) exam is not confirmed in the supplied official facts. The sources show active certification-maintenance learning for Spring ’25 and Spring ’26, including modules for maintaining the B2C Commerce Developer certification, but those maintenance modules do not by themselves establish the retirement status of the SP24 exam. Check Salesforce’s current credential page, exam guide, and certification announcements for an authoritative status. Candidates should also verify whether a newer release or maintenance requirement affects their planned path, rather than assuming that an SP24 label remains current indefinitely.

What is the Difficulty Level of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

A practical roadmap starts with Salesforce’s developer trail, then moves from architecture and tools into cartridges, storefront customization, Page Designer, and Salesforce CMS integration. Add focused work on JavaScript controllers, reusable ISML templates, the Forms Framework, Content Slots, APIs, jobs, OCAPI use cases, and third-party integrations. Use SFRA as the organizing implementation context because Salesforce’s guide specifically recommends experience with it. After each topic, create a short explanation of when and why the feature is used, including limitations and dependencies. Finish by revisiting every official objective and scheduling only after your hands-on gaps are visible and addressed.

What is the Roadmap / Track of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

The main topic areas include SFRA-based storefront development, cartridges, JavaScript controllers, and reusable ISML templates. Salesforce’s guide also covers the Forms Framework for validating, rendering, and storing consumer-entered values, along with Content Slots and Page Designer for storefront appearance and flexibility. Candidates should review B2C Commerce APIs, jobs, and OCAPI use cases, as well as synchronous and asynchronous integration with third-party systems. Trailhead’s current developer trail adds architecture, developer tools, Page Designer for developers, and Salesforce CMS with Page Designer. Use the official exam guide to confirm weighting and the complete content coverage before final revision.

What are the Topics Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam Covers?

Sample-question and practice guidance should come from Salesforce objectives, Trailhead learning, and hands-on implementation rather than leaked material. The supplied official sources do not provide a verified set of exam questions or a fixed official practice-test format. Turn each objective into a short scenario: choose a cartridge structure, explain a controller decision, validate form input, or select an appropriate API or integration pattern. Then justify why the alternatives are weaker. Practice with unfamiliar requirements and review the underlying documentation after each attempt. Third-party questions may supplement study, but they cannot establish the current exam content or guarantee a pass.

What are the Sample Questions of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Developer Exam?

Difficulty is best understood as platform-specific and practical rather than as a fixed label, and Salesforce does not publish a verified difficulty rating in the supplied sources. The exam can be challenging for candidates who know general JavaScript but have limited B2C Commerce experience, because the guide spans SFRA, cartridges, controllers, ISML, forms, content tools, APIs, jobs, and integrations. Trailhead’s developer trail is listed as an Advanced Developer trail, which provides useful context for preparation but is not an exam difficulty score. Assess readiness by implementing and explaining complete storefront solutions, not by counting memorized definitions.