Salesforce certification practice Updated for 2026

Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Salesforce Customer Data Platform (CDP)

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

347 questions September 04, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

Customer-Data-Platform PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 347 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

40 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

347total
  • Single Choices 238
  • Multiple Choices 109
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 Customer Data Platform (CDP) 48 questions
02 Data Modeling 47 questions
03 Data Ingestion and Unification 117 questions
04 Segmentation and Activation 116 questions
05 Data Governance 16 questions
06 Mix Questions 3 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

57learners passed Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform
88.8%average reported exam score
89.1%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam!

The purpose of this credential is to help Salesforce partners demonstrate product and industry knowledge related to customer data platforms. Salesforce describes a customer data platform as technology that collects data from channels, systems, or streams to create a unified customer profile, while its current terminology identifies Data 360 as formerly known as Data Cloud. The older CDP label therefore needs careful interpretation for SP24 research. Salesforce’s current catalog lists Salesforce Certified Data 360 Consultant for professionals implementing and consulting on enterprise data platforms. Candidates should confirm whether their intended exam remains the relevant active credential before investing in preparation.

What is the Duration of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

Duration for the Salesforce CDP Exam (SP24) is not confirmed in the supplied official sources. Do not rely on an unofficial minute or hour estimate when planning your appointment. Salesforce’s published CDP Accredited Professional Trailmix gives study-module estimates, but those learning times are not the examination time. For example, its Explore Data 360 trail is estimated at approximately 2 hours 10 minutes, which should not be interpreted as the test duration. Check the current Partner Learning Camp exam details or Salesforce registration instructions for the permitted time, arrival requirements, and any delivery-specific rules before scheduling.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

The number of questions for the Salesforce CDP Exam (SP24) is not stated in the supplied official research. Because Salesforce may change item quantities between exam versions or delivery programs, an online estimate should not be treated as authoritative. The official Partner Learning Camp listing or registration screen is the appropriate place to confirm the total, any scored or unscored items, and the rules for unanswered questions. In preparation, focus on understanding data-platform decisions rather than building a study plan around a guessed question count. A reliable content outline is more useful than trying to predict how many items will appear.

What is the Passing Score for Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

The passing score for the Salesforce CDP Exam (SP24) is not publicly confirmed by the supplied official sources. Salesforce may present results through a scoring method or policy that is specific to the credential, so do not assume a particular percentage or scaled threshold. Verify the current exam guide, Partner Learning Camp information, or registration documentation for the authoritative requirement. Preparation should include explaining why a solution fits a customer-data use case, not merely recalling terminology. A practice result can show readiness gaps, but it cannot establish that a candidate has reached the official pass standard.

What is the Competency Level required for Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

The expected competency level is practical product knowledge for Salesforce partners working with customer data platforms, although Salesforce does not publish a formal foundational, intermediate, or advanced label for this specific SP24 exam in the supplied sources. The associated learning material covers strategy, setup, data and identity, packaging and data kits, and segmentation. That combination suggests candidates should connect concepts to implementation choices and marketing outcomes. Build proficiency by tracing data from source systems into a unified profile and then into an actionable use case. Confirm the current exam description because Salesforce now presents Data 360 terminology and a Data 360 Consultant credential.

What is the Question Format of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

The question format for the Salesforce CDP Exam (SP24) is not specified in the supplied official research. Avoid assuming that every item is multiple-choice, scenario-based, or presented in a particular combination. The official exam page or Partner Learning Camp registration flow should identify the item types and response rules that apply to this version. Regardless of format, prepare to distinguish similar platform concepts, interpret a business requirement, and select an appropriate data or segmentation approach. Read each prompt for its stated objective, constraints, and desired outcome instead of choosing an answer solely because it contains familiar Salesforce terminology.

How Can You Take Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

Online delivery, test-center delivery, and proctor requirements are not confirmed for this SP24 exam in the supplied official sources. Salesforce states that Accredited Professional credentials are earned by passing exams in Partner Learning Camp, and that these exams are intended for Salesforce Partners with access to Partner Learning Camp and Partner Community. That identifies the program context but does not establish the appointment method. Use the current Partner Learning Camp listing to determine where registration occurs, whether remote proctoring is offered, and which identity, equipment, and environment rules apply. Confirm these details before making work or travel arrangements.

What Language Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam is Offered?

Language availability for the Salesforce CDP Exam (SP24) is not confirmed in the provided official research. Do not infer translated availability from the language setting of a Salesforce webpage or Trailhead module. The authoritative exam listing should state the available language options and whether translated interfaces or accommodations apply. Candidates should study the official terminology used for Data 360, identity, segmentation, data kits, and platform strategy in the language they expect to encounter. If the registration page does not clearly identify language support, contact the relevant Salesforce or Partner Learning Camp support channel before booking.

What is the Cost of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

Cost for the Salesforce CDP Exam (SP24) should be verified in the current official registration system because the supplied partner material contains historical pricing. That material states $150 USD plus applicable taxes for an exam and $75 USD plus applicable taxes for a retake, while another notice describes a past discounted period and an older price increase. Those historical notices are not a reliable current quote for SP24. Check Partner Learning Camp or the official checkout page for today’s fee, currency, taxes, vouchers, bulk options, and retake terms. Do not use an old promotional amount to budget for an appointment.

What is the Target Audience of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

The intended audience is Salesforce Partners with access to Partner Learning Camp and Partner Community, according to Salesforce’s official Accredited Professional guidance. This is narrower than a general public certification audience. The credential context is relevant to professionals who need product and industry knowledge for customer-data platform work, such as consulting, implementation, marketing strategy, or data-focused partner services. Before preparing, confirm that your partner account provides the required access and that the CDP/SP24 listing is still available. Salesforce’s current catalog now highlights Data 360 Consultant, so candidates should also compare the current credential description with the legacy CDP naming.

What is the Average Salary of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Certified in the Market?

Salary related to this exam is not published by Salesforce, and the credential should not be treated as a guaranteed compensation increase. Pay depends on role, location, employer, Salesforce project experience, and broader skills such as consulting, data management, marketing technology, and solution delivery. The official sources describe partner expertise and credentialing, not salary ranges or employment outcomes. Use the qualification as one part of a professional profile: document practical work with unified customer data, identity, segmentation, governance, and activation. For realistic compensation research, compare current job postings and independent salary data for the specific role you want.

Who are the Testing Providers of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

The testing provider for the Salesforce CDP Exam (SP24) is not identified as Pearson VUE in the supplied official sources. Salesforce’s documentation instead states that Accredited Professional credentials are earned by passing exams in Partner Learning Camp, and that the exams are intended for partners with Partner Learning Camp and Partner Community access. This establishes the program channel, not necessarily a separate commercial delivery vendor. Confirm the current registration and scheduling instructions inside Partner Learning Camp. Use only those instructions for appointment changes, identity checks, technical requirements, results, and support contacts rather than relying on generic Salesforce certification procedures.

What is the Recommended Experience for Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

Experience with customer data concepts is recommended, but the supplied official sources do not state a mandatory number of months or years for the Salesforce CDP Exam (SP24). Useful preparation includes working with data sources, identity resolution concepts, unified profiles, segmentation, privacy considerations, and marketing or customer-experience use cases. Hands-on familiarity makes the Trailhead content easier to apply because the material is organized around strategy, setup, data and identity, packaging, and segmentation. If you lack production exposure, create a small scenario-based study project and explain each design choice. Treat that as preparation, not as an official experience requirement.

What are the Prerequisites of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

No formal prerequisite is confirmed for the Salesforce CDP Exam (SP24) in the supplied official material. The important access condition is program-related: Salesforce says Accredited Professional exams are intended for Salesforce Partners who can use Partner Learning Camp and Partner Community. That access requirement is different from a stated requirement to hold another certification or complete a fixed course. Review the current exam listing for account eligibility, required training, maintenance obligations, and any registration conditions. The official CDP Accredited Professional Certification Trailmix is useful preparation, but the supplied sources do not say that completing every module is compulsory.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

Retirement or replacement status for the Salesforce CDP Exam (SP24) is not conclusively stated in the supplied research. Salesforce does state that Data 360 is formerly known as Data Cloud, and its current credential catalog lists Salesforce Certified Data 360 Consultant, which indicates that product and credential terminology has evolved. That does not by itself prove that the SP24 exam has retired or been replaced. Check the active Partner Learning Camp listing, Salesforce credential catalog, and any official maintenance or retirement notice. If the exam is unavailable, compare its published scope with the current Data 360 credential before choosing a substitute.

What is the Difficulty Level of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

A practical roadmap begins with the official CDP Accredited Professional Certification Trailmix, then moves from platform purpose to implementation reasoning. Salesforce lists Data 360 Basics for Marketers at an estimated 20 minutes, Data 360 Setup at 40 minutes, Customer Data Platform Strategy at 45 minutes, and Data and Identity in Data 360 at 40 minutes. It also includes Packaging and Data Kits in Data 360 at 1 hour 5 minutes and Segmentation in Data 360 at 35 minutes. Treat these as study estimates. After each module, write a short design example and verify the current exam scope in Partner Learning Camp.

What is the Roadmap / Track of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

The main topics and skills evidenced by the supplied official learning path include customer-data-platform strategy, Data 360 basics, setup, data and identity, packaging and data kits, and segmentation. Salesforce also frames the platform around bringing together data from different sources, understanding it, and acting on it. Study the relationship between source data, unified customer profiles, identity decisions, audience definitions, and downstream personalization or marketing action. Add attention to data security and privacy because Salesforce’s Data 360 materials identify those as platform areas. The authoritative exam guide remains the final source for weighting, terminology, and any SP24-specific content domains.

What are the Topics Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam Covers?

Sample question and practice-test availability is not confirmed in the supplied official research, so use Salesforce’s official Trailhead and Partner Learning Camp materials rather than unverified question banks. Convert each learning objective into an original scenario: identify the business goal, list the available data, decide how identities should be handled, define the audience, and explain the activation outcome. Then review why alternative choices would fail. The official CDP Accredited Professional Certification Trailmix is a useful starting point, but completing a module is not the same as using an authorized mock exam. Avoid leaked content and memorization-based claims; verify practice resources through Salesforce before relying on them.

What are the Sample Questions of Salesforce Customer-Data-Platform Exam?

Difficulty for the Salesforce CDP Exam (SP24) is not assigned an official rating in the supplied sources. Candidates may find it challenging when they know marketing terminology but have limited experience connecting data architecture, identity, segmentation, and activation decisions. The Trailhead material provides a sensible baseline: Data 360 Basics for Marketers is estimated at 20 minutes, Data 360 Setup at 40 minutes, and Segmentation in Data 360 at 35 minutes. Those estimates describe learning time, not exam difficulty or a pass prediction. Judge readiness by explaining trade-offs in unfamiliar scenarios and verifying concepts in current Salesforce documentation.