Symantec certification practice Updated for 2026

Symantec 250-428 Administration of Symantec Endpoint Protection 14

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

203 questions September 03, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

250-428 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 203 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

44 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

203total
  • Single Choices 159
  • Multiple Choices 41
  • Drag Drops 2
  • Simulations 1
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 Planning and Designing a Symantec Endpoint Protection Environment 25 questions
02 Installing and Configuring Symantec Endpoint Protection 33 questions
03 Managing Symantec Endpoint Protection Clients 24 questions
04 Managing Symantec Endpoint Protection Policies 83 questions
05 Monitoring and Reporting 15 questions
06 Maintaining and Troubleshooting Symantec Endpoint Protection 23 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

61learners passed Symantec 250-428
89.3%average reported exam score
89.6%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of Symantec 250-428 Exam!

The purpose of 250-428 is to validate knowledge and competency as a Broadcom Technical Specialist in the Symantec Endpoint Protection technology area. Broadcom identifies it as the Symantec Endpoint Protection 14 Technical Specialist exam, version 4.0, and says it tests installing, configuring, and administering Symantec Endpoint Protection. The exam is based on Symantec training material, commonly referenced product documentation, and real-world job scenarios. That makes it relevant to practical administration rather than product terminology alone. The related Broadcom course description associates the exam with Administration of Symantec Endpoint Protection 14. Candidates should use the official study guide to understand the current scope before choosing training or practice materials.

What is the Duration of Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The duration for 250-428 is not publicly fixed in the supplied official references. Broadcom identifies the exam as a proctored Broadcom Technical Specialist examination, but the study guide does not state an exam time limit. Candidates should therefore confirm the current duration in the official registration or exam-program instructions before scheduling. Do not use the four-hour figure associated with the Symantec Endpoint Protection 14.x Planning and Implementation eLearning course as the exam duration; that is a separate self-paced training reference. Checking the current program page also helps you plan identification, check-in, breaks, and workstation arrangements accurately. If the scheduling record and a third-party listing differ, rely on the official exam-program information.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The number of questions on 250-428 is not stated in the supplied official study guide. Because Broadcom does not publicly confirm a total item quantity in the available research, candidates should not rely on numbers published by unofficial preparation sites. Check the current exam registration details or Broadcom exam page for any confirmed question count and delivery information. Preparation is better focused on the published capabilities than on expecting a particular item total: installation, configuration, administration, monitoring, reporting, and protection are all relevant. Understanding how these functions work together is more useful than trying to predict how many questions will appear. Treat any unverified count as changeable.

What is the Passing Score for Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The passing score for 250-428 is not publicly confirmed in the supplied official sources. Broadcom explains that passing the exam validates knowledge and competency as a Broadcom Technical Specialist, but the available study guide does not provide a numeric or scaled pass requirement. Candidates should verify the current score policy through the official exam-program registration information rather than using a value from an unofficial site. A sensible preparation target is consistent understanding across the exam domains, including deployment, policy configuration, threat response, and administration. Practice should also include explaining why an option is appropriate in a realistic job scenario, since Broadcom says the exam draws on real-world scenarios as well as training and documentation.

What is the Competency Level required for Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The expected competency level is practical administrator proficiency with Symantec Endpoint Protection 14 or later. Broadcom targets IT professionals in a Security Operations role and says the exam tests installing, configuring, and administering the product. This is more than foundational familiarity: candidates should be able to connect architecture, policies, clients, management, updates, and response workflows. The study guide’s recommended experience of 3–6 months working with Symantec Endpoint Protection 14 or later in a production or lab environment gives useful context for the expected readiness. Learners without that background can build capability in a controlled lab, but should prioritize hands-on decisions and troubleshooting over memorizing terminology.

What is the Question Format of Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The question format for 250-428 is not fully specified in the supplied official references. Broadcom describes the exam as a proctored BTS examination and says it is based partly on real-world job scenarios, but the available study guide does not confirm whether items are multiple-choice, scenario-based, or another format. Candidates should check the current official exam instructions for the exact item types and navigation rules. Study accordingly by working through administrative situations: selecting deployment approaches, interpreting health reports, applying protection controls, and responding to threats. This method remains useful even if the final delivery includes several item formats, because it develops product judgment rather than recall alone.

How Can You Take Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The delivery method is confirmed only at a broad level: Broadcom describes 250-428 as a proctored BTS examination. The supplied sources do not establish whether the current program offers online delivery, a test center, or both, and they do not provide scheduling rules. Confirm the available appointment types, technical requirements, identification rules, and proctoring conditions through the official exam-program registration page before booking. Pearson VUE’s general login directory is a starting point for locating exam programs, but it does not by itself confirm that Pearson VUE administers this specific exam. Use the provider or program named in the current official registration instructions.

What Language Symantec 250-428 Exam is Offered?

The available official references do not confirm the languages offered for 250-428. Candidates should check the current Broadcom exam page or registration record for the authoritative language list before purchasing preparation material or scheduling. Do not assume that the language of a study guide determines the language options of the examination. If a translated version is available, confirm whether translated questions, interface settings, or accommodation procedures apply. If only one language is listed, plan study around the terminology used in the official Symantec documentation and training references. Language availability can change independently of the technical exam objectives, so an older catalogue entry should not be treated as current.

What is the Cost of Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The cost of 250-428 is not publicly fixed in the supplied official research. No verified exam fee, voucher price, currency, bundle, or retake charge is provided, so candidates should consult the current official registration or exam-program page for pricing and payment conditions. Check whether taxes, regional pricing, training fees, or rescheduling charges are listed separately. The four-hour eLearning course and the instructor-led study references are training resources, not evidence of the examination fee. Before paying, confirm the exact exam title and version, the currency, the validity of any voucher, and the cancellation policy shown by the official booking system.

What is the Target Audience of Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The intended audience is IT professionals who use Symantec Endpoint Protection 14 or later in a Security Operations role. Broadcom positions 250-428 for people responsible for installing, configuring, administering, monitoring, and protecting managed endpoints. That can include security operations practitioners and administrators whose work involves Endpoint Protection Manager, client communications, policy enforcement, updates, reporting, and incident response. The credential is therefore most relevant when the candidate’s responsibilities include operating the product, not merely evaluating endpoint-security concepts. Review your daily duties against the study guide’s domains; gaps in administration or protection work identify where lab practice and documentation review will provide the greatest benefit.

What is the Average Salary of Symantec 250-428 Certified in the Market?

Salary information for 250-428 is not established by the supplied official sources. Broadcom documents the exam’s technical scope and specialist validation, but it does not publish compensation figures or guarantee a pay outcome. Earnings depend on the employer, location, seniority, security responsibilities, broader infrastructure skills, and demonstrated production experience. Treat the credential as one piece of professional evidence rather than a salary predictor. For a realistic compensation comparison, search current roles that mention Symantec Endpoint Protection or endpoint-security administration and compare their stated requirements. The most defensible value of this certification is its alignment with documented installation, configuration, administration, and Security Operations capabilities.

Who are the Testing Providers of Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The testing provider for 250-428 is not identified in the supplied official research. Broadcom describes the exam as a proctored BTS examination, while the supplied Pearson VUE page is a general exam-program login directory and does not confirm administration of this specific exam. Candidates should use the current Broadcom exam instructions or the named registration system to verify who administers and schedules the test. This distinction matters because account creation, identity checks, delivery choices, rescheduling, and support contacts depend on the actual program. Avoid treating a third-party catalogue entry as proof of the provider; follow the official registration path associated with the current exam.

What is the Recommended Experience for Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The recommended experience is 3–6 months working with Symantec Endpoint Protection 14 or later in a production or lab environment. Broadcom’s study guide gives this range as preparation context, not as evidence of a formal admission requirement. Use the time to perform the tasks reflected in the blueprint: install and size the management architecture, deploy clients, configure protection, manage updates, review health and incidents, and test recovery or replication concepts. Production experience is valuable, but a carefully built lab can expose you to the same administrative decisions safely. Keep notes on configuration changes and outcomes so study becomes operational understanding rather than passive reading.

What are the Prerequisites of Symantec 250-428 Exam?

No formal prerequisite is confirmed in the supplied official references. Broadcom does recommend 3–6 months working with Symantec Endpoint Protection 14 or later in a production or lab environment, so candidates should distinguish recommended readiness from a required eligibility rule. Before registering, check the current official exam terms for any account, training, identification, or certification-program conditions. Technically, familiarity with endpoint administration, security operations, client deployment, policies, reporting, and management infrastructure will make preparation more efficient. If you are new to the product, begin with the official study references and build a lab before attempting advanced recovery, replication, or protection-policy exercises.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The retirement status of 250-428 is not confirmed in the supplied official sources. Broadcom identifies the exam as the Symantec Endpoint Protection 14 Technical Specialist exam, version 4.0, but the research does not provide a retirement date, replacement exam, or statement that the exam is currently active. Candidates considering registration should verify the live status on Broadcom’s official certification or exam page before purchasing training or a voucher. If a replacement is listed, compare its objectives and eligibility requirements rather than assuming equivalence. Version information is useful for matching study material, but it should not be interpreted as proof that the exam remains available.

What is the Difficulty Level of Symantec 250-428 Exam?

A useful roadmap begins with the official objectives, then builds product experience in a logical sequence. First study implementation architecture and sizing, Endpoint Protection Manager installation, disaster recovery, replication, and failover. Next practise deploying Windows, Linux, and Mac clients, including upgrades and cloud enrollment. Then cover console access, delegated authority, client communication, Active Directory integration, monitoring, reporting, LiveUpdate, content delivery, and definition management. Finish with firewall enforcement, intrusion prevention, file-based threats, layered security, and incident response. Broadcom lists a four-hour self-paced Planning and Implementation course, a two-day Manage and Administer reference, and a three-day Configure and Protect reference; use those resources to structure review, then validate skills in a lab.

What is the Roadmap / Track of Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The topics measured include installing, configuring, and administering Symantec Endpoint Protection. Broadcom’s references cover implementation architecture and sizing, Endpoint Protection Manager installation, disaster recovery, replication and failover, client deployment for Windows, Linux, and Mac, upgrades, and cloud enrollment. Administration areas include console access, delegated authority, client-to-server communication, client architecture, Active Directory integration, monitoring, threat response, incident and health-status reporting, LiveUpdate, content delivery, group update providers, and definition management. Protection coverage includes firewall-policy enforcement, intrusion prevention, file-based threats, layered security, and securing supported client platforms. Organize study by workflow so each topic connects to deployment, protection, monitoring, or recovery.

What are the Topics Symantec 250-428 Exam Covers?

Official practice question availability is not confirmed in the supplied references, so use Broadcom’s study guide and product documentation as the primary practice foundation. Because the exam is based on training material, commonly referenced documentation, and real-world job scenarios, write your own scenario prompts from the published topics. For example, explain how you would choose a client deployment approach, investigate unhealthy communication, manage definitions, or respond to a detected threat. After answering, verify each decision against the official references and record the reason for the correct action. Treat commercial mock exams cautiously, especially when they claim guaranteed coverage or reproduce supposed live items; neither is supported here.

What are the Sample Questions of Symantec 250-428 Exam?

The difficulty of 250-428 is best understood as practical and product-specific rather than measured by an official difficulty rating. Broadcom does not publish a formal difficulty classification in the supplied sources. The exam can be challenging for candidates who know security concepts but have not administered Symantec Endpoint Protection, because its scope includes architecture, installation, client deployment, policy enforcement, monitoring, updates, reporting, and response. Hands-on work in a production or lab environment, consistent with Broadcom’s recommended experience, reduces that gap. Use official documentation to investigate unfamiliar behavior and practice selecting workable administrative actions instead of relying on memorized answer patterns.