Symantec certification practice Updated for 2026

Symantec 250-586 Endpoint Security Complete Implementation - Technical Specialist

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

78 questions September 03, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

250-586 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 78 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

45 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

78total
  • Single Choices 63
  • Multiple Choices 15
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

62learners passed Symantec 250-586
88.3%average reported exam score
90.6%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of Symantec 250-586 Exam!

The purpose of 250-586 is to validate technical knowledge and competency as a Broadcom Technical Specialist in a Symantec technology area. Broadcom names the credential Symantec Endpoint Security Complete Implementation Technical Specialist, version 1.0. Its scope is practical: the exam assesses whether a candidate can assess, design, implement, and manage a Symantec Endpoint Security Complete solution design. The study guide says the assessment draws on Symantec training materials, commonly referenced product documentation, and real-world job scenarios. That makes it relevant to administrators and implementation professionals who need to apply product knowledge, not simply recall terminology. Read the current Broadcom guide before preparing so your study matches the active version and objectives.

What is the Duration of Symantec 250-586 Exam?

Duration details for 250-586 are not publicly fixed in the supplied Broadcom study guide. The official material identifies the exam as the Symantec Endpoint Security Complete Implementation Technical Specialist assessment, version 1.0, but does not state a minute or hour limit. Candidates should therefore confirm the current time allowance during the official registration process or with Broadcom’s certification support before scheduling. Once the appointment is booked, review the confirmation carefully for the permitted time, check-in requirements, and any instructions about breaks. Use timed practice only after learning the material; pacing should help you allocate attention across scenario-based work rather than encourage rushed guessing. Treat the official exam page as the authority if the published details change.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in Symantec 250-586 Exam?

The number of questions on 250-586 is not publicly fixed in the supplied official research. Broadcom’s study guide describes the exam objectives and proctored BTS requirement but does not publish a total item quantity. Candidates should check the official registration or exam-information page for the current question count if Broadcom makes it available. In the meantime, prepare for breadth rather than planning around a particular number of items. Work through every listed objective, practise interpreting implementation situations, and learn why one configuration or response is more appropriate than another. A question total alone does not indicate coverage; the exam’s stated use of product documentation, training material, and real-world job scenarios is more important for building an effective preparation plan.

What is the Passing Score for Symantec 250-586 Exam?

The passing score for 250-586 is not publicly fixed in the supplied Broadcom study guide. The guide confirms that candidates must pass a proctored BTS exam to achieve this certification level, but it does not provide a numeric or scaled score. Verify the current requirement through Broadcom’s official certification information or the registration system before test day, because scoring policies can change. During preparation, avoid treating a guessed percentage as a target or relying on memorized answer patterns. Instead, use the published objectives to identify gaps and practise making technically defensible decisions. Review explanations and product behavior, particularly where assessment, design, implementation, and management considerations interact.

What is the Competency Level required for Symantec 250-586 Exam?

The expected competency level is practical technical-specialist proficiency in implementing Symantec Endpoint Security Complete. Broadcom positions 250-586 for candidates who can assess, design, implement, and manage a solution, rather than only describe endpoint-security concepts. The guide also bases the assessment on training materials, product documentation, and real-world job scenarios, so application matters. Candidates should be comfortable working with cloud-based management through the ICDm console and understanding endpoint policies, enrollment, and threat-response operations. On-premises SEPM knowledge may also be relevant where the guide lists Symantec Endpoint Protection 14.x Administration R1. Build competence by performing tasks in a lab and explaining the operational reason behind each configuration.

What is the Question Format of Symantec 250-586 Exam?

The question format for 250-586 is not specified in the supplied official Broadcom research. The study guide confirms a proctored BTS exam and says the assessment uses real-world job scenarios, but it does not identify whether items are multiple-choice, scenario-based, or another format. Confirm the current item types in Broadcom’s official exam information before booking. Preparation should still emphasize applied judgment: interpret a requirement, select an appropriate design or administrative action, and consider its effect on endpoint protection and management. Use legitimate training and documentation rather than unauthorized question banks. Practising scenario analysis is sensible because Broadcom explicitly connects the exam to workplace situations, even though the exact interface and item structure remain unconfirmed.

How Can You Take Symantec 250-586 Exam?

Online and test-center delivery details for 250-586 are not confirmed by the supplied official sources. Broadcom states that candidates must pass a proctored BTS exam, which means supervision is part of the assessment, but the research does not identify the booking platform, locations, or whether remote delivery is offered. Check Broadcom’s current certification instructions and the applicable registration portal for available appointments. If a test center is listed, Pearson VUE’s locator explains that candidates search by exam program and location; that does not by itself prove 250-586 is delivered there. Confirm identity checks, technical requirements, rescheduling rules, and appointment instructions before committing to a date.

What Language Symantec 250-586 Exam is Offered?

Languages available for 250-586 are not publicly confirmed in the supplied official Broadcom study guide. The document identifies the exam and its technical scope but does not list translated versions or a language-of-delivery policy. Candidates should verify the available language options on Broadcom’s current exam page or in the registration workflow before scheduling. Do not assume that language choices shown for another Pearson VUE or Certiport program apply to this assessment. If the exam is offered only in a particular language, plan study around the terminology used in Broadcom documentation and course material. Request any eligible accommodation through the official provider well before the appointment rather than relying on informal translations.

What is the Cost of Symantec 250-586 Exam?

The cost of 250-586 is not publicly fixed in the supplied official research. Broadcom’s study guide explains the exam purpose, scope, preparation, and proctored requirement, but it does not publish a price, voucher value, currency, or retake fee. Check the official Broadcom certification or registration page for the amount applicable to your location and candidate type. Before paying, confirm whether training is separate from the exam, whether a voucher has an expiry date, and what cancellation terms apply. Do not use pricing from an unrelated AWS, Pearson VUE, or Certiport program as a substitute. The registration checkout or official support channel should be treated as the final pricing authority.

What is the Target Audience of Symantec 250-586 Exam?

The intended audience is IT professionals implementing Symantec Endpoint Security Complete in a consultative or support role. Broadcom’s guide also identifies network, IT-security, and systems-administration professionals in Security Operations roles as suitable participants for the related administration training. In practical terms, 250-586 fits people who help configure, operate, troubleshoot, or advise on endpoint protection rather than candidates seeking a general cybersecurity overview. Review your daily responsibilities against the exam scope: solution assessment, design, implementation, and management. Consultants may focus on translating requirements into deployments, while support personnel may need stronger operational troubleshooting. Either group should study the product workflows and documentation used in realistic customer environments.

What is the Average Salary of Symantec 250-586 Certified in the Market?

Salary and compensation outcomes associated with 250-586 vary by country, employer, role, seniority, and broader security experience, so no reliable fixed figure can be assigned from the supplied sources. Broadcom describes the credential’s technical scope, but it does not publish salary data or guarantee earnings. Treat the certification as evidence of product-focused capability, not as a compensation promise. For a useful career comparison, search current vacancies for Symantec Endpoint Security, endpoint security administration, security operations, and implementation roles in your market. Compare requirements such as customer support, policy management, incident response, and consulting. Record whether employers value the credential alongside hands-on experience, then use that information to guide your development.

Who are the Testing Providers of Symantec 250-586 Exam?

The testing provider for 250-586 is not named in the supplied official research. Broadcom identifies the assessment as a proctored BTS exam and says passing it is required for this certification level, but the materials do not confirm Pearson VUE, Certiport, or another registration organization as the delivery provider. Confirm the provider through Broadcom’s official exam-registration instructions before creating an account or purchasing a voucher. This matters because the provider controls scheduling, identity verification, delivery options, technical checks, and cancellation procedures. Do not infer the provider from general Pearson VUE or Certiport pages, since those pages cover many programs. Use the provider shown in the official 250-586 booking path.

What is the Recommended Experience for Symantec 250-586 Exam?

Broadcom recommends 3–6 months of Symantec Endpoint Security Complete experience in a production or lab environment. This recommendation is useful because the exam is based on training materials, product documentation, and real-world job scenarios. A candidate should gain familiarity with ICDm access and configuration, device enrollment, policy assignment, threat-response tools, and migration from an on-premises environment to the cloud. Production experience is not the only route: a realistic lab can provide structured practice when access to customer systems is limited. Keep notes on the purpose, dependencies, and expected outcome of each task. If you have less exposure, complete the recommended administration learning first and allow extra time for hands-on repetition.

What are the Prerequisites of Symantec 250-586 Exam?

A formal exam prerequisite is not stated in the supplied Broadcom study guide, although Broadcom recommends relevant experience and training. The guide recommends 3–6 months of Symantec Endpoint Security Complete work in a production or lab environment and points candidates toward the self-paced Symantec Endpoint Security Complete – Basic Administration course. Broadcom describes that self-paced course as a prerequisite to the instructor-led Symantec Endpoint Security Complete Administration course; that wording concerns the training sequence and should not automatically be read as a mandatory exam-entry rule. Check the current registration terms for required eligibility, account, or course conditions. Prepare administratively as well as technically by confirming the active exam version and booking requirements.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of Symantec 250-586 Exam?

The retirement status of 250-586 is not publicly confirmed in the supplied research. Broadcom’s official guide identifies it as version 1.0, but that fact does not establish a retirement date or prove that the exam will remain active indefinitely. Candidates should check Broadcom’s current certification catalogue and exam page for an active, replacement, or retirement notice before investing in preparation. If a replacement is announced, compare its objectives and product versions rather than assuming preparation transfers unchanged. Save the current study guide and verify any registration deadline directly with Broadcom. A community discussion can help locate learning materials, but it is not a substitute for an official status announcement.

What is the Difficulty Level of Symantec 250-586 Exam?

A practical roadmap is to read the official study guide, learn the product fundamentals, practise administration, and then review scenario-based decisions. Begin by mapping the objectives to assess, design, implement, and manage activities. Complete Broadcom’s recommended self-paced Symantec Endpoint Security Complete – Basic Administration course, including ICDm access and configuration, device enrollment, policy assignment, threat-response tools, and cloud migration concepts. Create a lab or production-safe practice environment and document each workflow. Add the relevant on-premises SEPM administration material if that environment is part of your role. Broadcom community guidance points learners toward Learning@Broadcom for training materials. Finish with objective-by-objective review and confirm current booking details through the official channel.

What is the Roadmap / Track of Symantec 250-586 Exam?

The topics measured include assessing, designing, implementing, and managing a Symantec Endpoint Security Complete solution. Broadcom describes the solution as endpoint security with multilayered defense, single-agent and single-console management, and AI-guided policy updates. Preparation should therefore cover both technical operation and design reasoning. The recommended self-paced material includes ICDm access and configuration, device enrollment, policy assignment, threat-response tools, and moving an on-premises environment to the cloud. The guide also lists Symantec Endpoint Protection 14.x Administration R1 for professionals using the on-premises SEPM management console and configuring endpoint settings. Organize notes by workflow, dependencies, security outcome, and troubleshooting decision rather than by isolated product terms.

What are the Topics Symantec 250-586 Exam Covers?

Sample question and official practice-test availability for 250-586 are not confirmed in the supplied research. Broadcom’s guide is the safest source for objectives, while the Broadcom community discussion directs learners to Learning@Broadcom for training materials. Use authorized course exercises, product documentation, and lab tasks to practise instead of relying on copied or leaked questions. A useful self-created practice question can present a deployment requirement and ask you to choose how to assess it, configure policy, enroll devices, or respond to a threat. After answering, verify the reasoning against official documentation. Keep practice aligned with the real workflows and product version named in the current study guide, not with unverified exam claims online. flexibly apply concepts under time pressure without memorizing unauthorized content patterns, and record why each option fits or fails the requirement.

What are the Sample Questions of Symantec 250-586 Exam?

The difficulty of 250-586 depends on your practical experience with Symantec Endpoint Security Complete and your ability to apply product knowledge to job situations. Broadcom does not publish an official difficulty rating in the supplied guide. The assessment may feel challenging for candidates who know general endpoint-security concepts but have not used ICDm, enrolled devices, assigned policies, or handled threat-response workflows. Start with the self-paced Basic Administration material, then build a lab sequence covering configuration, operations, and troubleshooting. Use the objectives to measure readiness instead of comparing unofficial pass claims. Difficulty is best judged by whether you can explain design choices and complete core tasks without relying on step-by-step prompts.