ECCouncil certification practice Updated for 2026

ECCouncil 412-79v10 EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) V10

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

279 questions September 03, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

412-79v10 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 279 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

24 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

279total
  • Single Choices 268
  • Multiple Choices 11
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 Introduction to Penetration Testing and Methodologies 24 questions
02 Penetration Testing Scoping and Engagement 29 questions
03 Open Source Intelligence (OSINT) 16 questions
04 Social Engineering Penetration Testing 9 questions
05 Network Penetration Testing 100 questions
06 Vulnerability Assessment 13 questions
07 System Hacking 30 questions
08 Web Application Penetration Testing 40 questions
09 Wireless Penetration Testing 15 questions
10 Mix Questions 3 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

41learners passed ECCouncil 412-79v10
90.3%average reported exam score
89.1%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam!

The purpose of ECSA v10 is to validate applied penetration-testing and security-analysis capability through a structured methodology. EC-Council describes the program as extending ethical-hacking knowledge into full exploitation, using both manual and automated approaches, scoping guidance, engagement methods, and professional reporting. The official handbook identifies 412-79 as the ECSA exam and refers to ECSA v10 as equivalent to the CREST Practitioner Security Analyst qualification. The current grandfathering route is different: experienced professionals may qualify through competence verification, or use a verifier-plus-exam skills-validation path. Confirm which route applies before preparing for an exam.

What is the Duration of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The duration for the 412-79v10 exam is not publicly fixed in the supplied official sources. EC-Council identifies 412-79 as the ECSA exam, while its separate ECSA (Practical) assessment is described as a 12-hour practical, fully proctored, live-online exam on a cyber range. Do not assume that practical-exam timing applies to the v10 knowledge assessment. Check the current EC-Council exam page or registration portal for the applicable time limit, breaks, and appointment rules. When planning, practise completing methodology-based questions efficiently and leave time to review uncertain answers rather than relying on an unofficial duration listed by a training provider.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The number of questions for 412-79v10 is not confirmed by the supplied official research. EC-Council’s blueprint provides domain coverage and weightings, but it does not establish a current total item count for this exam. Treat figures published by third-party preparation sites as unverified unless they match the live EC-Council registration or exam-information page. The practical ECSA assessment should also not be confused with a fixed-count knowledge test. Candidates should prepare across the complete blueprint instead of trying to predict how many items will appear. Verify the final count, item rules, and review options when booking.

What is the Passing Score for ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The passing score for 412-79v10 is not publicly confirmed in the supplied official sources. No supported scaled-score threshold is available here, so candidates should not rely on a percentage quoted by an unofficial guide or assume that a practical-assessment result uses the same standard. EC-Council’s current grandfathering information says the skills-validation route requires the applicant to successfully pass the exam after eligibility approval, but it does not state a numerical pass mark. Check the official candidate handbook or registration instructions for the active scoring policy, retake conditions, and any exam-specific result guidance.

What is the Competency Level required for ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The expected competency level is experienced and applied rather than purely foundational. ECSA v10 is presented as a methodology-based penetration-testing program for professionals who must scope engagements, combine manual and automated testing, exploit weaknesses responsibly, and produce useful reports. The current grandfathering route expects at least 3 years of cybersecurity experience in 3 of 5 domains, although that eligibility rule belongs to the program route rather than proving every exam candidate has identical experience. Build proficiency in network, system, web, wireless, vulnerability, and reporting work, and practise explaining why a test or remediation is appropriate.

What is the Question Format of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The question format for 412-79v10 is not specified in the supplied official research. The sources describe the ECSA program, blueprint domains, and a separate practical assessment, but they do not confirm whether the knowledge exam uses multiple-choice, scenario-based, performance, or mixed item types. Prepare for application of concepts rather than memorised definitions: interpret reconnaissance results, select suitable testing steps, distinguish vulnerabilities from evidence, and connect findings to remediation and reporting. Before scheduling, consult EC-Council’s current exam blueprint and candidate instructions for the authoritative item format, navigation rules, and permitted review behavior.

How Can You Take ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The delivery method and location for 412-79v10 are not confirmed by the supplied official sources. EC-Council does explicitly describe the separate ECSA (Practical) exam as fully proctored, live-online, and delivered on its cyber range, but that detail should not be transferred automatically to the v10 exam. The current grandfathering program may also provide a direct entry route without an exam, while its skills-validation route includes an exam after approval. Use the official application or scheduling portal to check whether your route supports online delivery, a test center, identity checks, and appointment availability.

What Language ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam is Offered?

The available languages for 412-79v10 are not publicly fixed in the supplied research. No official language list or translated-version statement is provided, so candidates should verify the current options directly with EC-Council before purchasing or scheduling. This matters because technical terminology, instructions, and support arrangements can affect preparation and test-day comprehension. Study the official blueprint in the language you expect to use, learn the terminology for penetration-testing methodology and reporting, and ask EC-Council whether language selection is made during registration or is tied to a particular exam delivery option.

What is the Cost of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The exam cost for 412-79v10 is not confirmed by the supplied official sources. The current ECSA Grandfathering page describes approval followed by a processing fee, but the supplied facts contain conflicting fee references of $200 and $250, so neither should be treated as the definitive current price. The iLabs Security Analyst Exercises page separately lists a US$199 subscription for six months of access to 15 exercises; that is practice-lab pricing, not necessarily an exam fee. Check the official EC-Council checkout or application page for the applicable voucher, processing charge, taxes, payment terms, and refund rules.

What is the Target Audience of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The intended audience includes ethical hackers, penetration testers, security testers, network and server administrators, firewall administrators, system administrators, and risk-assessment professionals. EC-Council says ECSA v10 reflects common penetration-testing services delivered by security providers and consulting firms, so it suits candidates whose work involves evaluating exposure and communicating findings. The grandfathering program is aimed at established cybersecurity professionals with experience across specified architecture, monitoring, vulnerability, incident-response, or governance domains. Choose the exam or direct-verification route according to your actual responsibilities, evidence, and eligibility rather than job title alone.

What is the Average Salary of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Certified in the Market?

Salary and compensation outcomes are not established by the supplied official sources. ECSA validates a professional capability; it does not set pay, guarantee promotion, or provide a reliable salary band. Earnings vary with location, employer, seniority, clearance, consulting responsibilities, and the breadth of practical work a candidate can demonstrate. Use the credential as one part of a career case alongside documented assessments, quality reports, remediation advice, and communication skills. For realistic pay research, compare current job postings and independent salary data for roles such as penetration tester, security analyst, or security consultant in your market.

Who are the Testing Providers of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The testing provider and registration process for 412-79v10 are not identified in the supplied official research. The sources establish EC-Council as the certification owner and describe its application and grandfathering workflow, but they do not confirm a current third-party delivery partner or Pearson VUE scheduling arrangement. Applicants using grandfathering submit an online application, provide verifier details, undergo review, and then follow the approved route’s next steps. Confirm the active provider, account requirements, identification rules, scheduling window, and support contact on EC-Council’s official certification page before paying for an appointment or voucher.

What is the Recommended Experience for ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

Recommended experience is practical cybersecurity work, with EC-Council’s current grandfathering route requiring at least 3 years in 3 of 5 domains. Those domains are security architecture design and implementation; security monitoring and detection; threat and vulnerability management; incident response and forensics; and cybersecurity governance, risk, and compliance. This threshold is an eligibility rule for grandfathering, not a guarantee that the exam itself replaces hands-on skill. Strengthen preparation through authorized labs involving reconnaissance, vulnerability analysis, internal and external testing, web and SQL testing, and clear evidence-based reporting. Freelancers may qualify when their experience is verifiable.

What are the Prerequisites of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

A formal prerequisite for every 412-79v10 candidate is not established by the supplied sources, but the current grandfathering pathways have clear requirements. Applicants need at least 3 years of cybersecurity experience across 3 of 5 specified domains. The competence-verification path requires validation by 2 nominated verifiers and waives the exam; the skills-validation path uses 1 verifier for eligibility and then requires a passing exam. Applicants with less than 3 years do not qualify for that grandfathering program. Confirm current training, eligibility, documentation, and verifier requirements with EC-Council before applying.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The retirement or replacement status of 412-79v10 is not conclusively stated in the supplied research. EC-Council documentation identifies 412-79 as ECSA and references ECSA v10, while the current grandfathering page describes direct entry and a newer experience-validation process. Those facts do not prove that the exam is active, retired, or replaced. Candidates should check the official EC-Council certification catalogue and registration system for the live status, last registration date, replacement code, and transition policy. If pursuing grandfathering, follow that program’s current application instructions rather than assuming an exam is required.

What is the Difficulty Level of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

A practical roadmap begins by confirming whether you need the exam or qualify for ECSA grandfathering. Next, review the official blueprint, map your experience to its domains, and collect verifier or eligibility evidence if applicable. Study essential networking, operating-system, web, wireless, attack, and standards concepts before moving through a repeatable penetration-testing methodology. Use authorized labs to practise reconnaissance, scanning, validation, exploitation, and reporting; then review mistakes by objective. Finish with timed, mixed-topic practice and a check of registration, delivery, language, and scoring details on EC-Council’s current page. Keep notes focused on decisions and evidence, not dumps.

What is the Roadmap / Track of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The measured topics include penetration-testing essential concepts, network fundamentals, security controls, Windows and Linux security, web architecture, security mechanisms, attacks, and standards. The blueprint assigns 20.72% to Penetration Testing Essential Concepts, 11.30% to Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology, and 9.22% to wireless penetration-testing methodology. Web coverage includes discovery, SQL injection, XSS, parameter tampering, weak cryptography, configuration, authentication, authorization, sessions, and web-server vulnerabilities. Wireless coverage includes WLAN, RFID/NFC, mobile-device, and IoT testing. Use the full official blueprint for remaining domains and current objective wording.

What are the Topics ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam Covers?

Sample-question and practice-test availability is not confirmed in the supplied official research, so use only materials clearly published or authorized by EC-Council. The official iLabs Security Analyst Exercises offer scenario-led tasks in a preconfigured cyber-range environment, including packet analysis, information gathering, vulnerability analysis, external and internal testing, web application testing, and SQL testing; they are practice labs, not evidence of actual exam questions. For each exercise, record scope, commands, observations, risk, and remediation. Avoid dumps or leaked-question claims: memorization does not demonstrate the methodology the credential is intended to assess. Verify any official practice product before purchase or use.一分彩

What are the Sample Questions of ECCouncil 412-79v10 Exam?

The difficulty is likely challenging for candidates without hands-on penetration-testing experience because ECSA v10 emphasizes methodology, exploitation, scoping, and reporting rather than isolated tool recall. That assessment is a practical preparation judgment, not an official difficulty rating. The blueprint includes essential concepts plus web and wireless penetration-testing methodologies, while EC-Council’s labs cover network analysis, vulnerability assessment, internal and external testing, IDS, social engineering, web, and SQL work. Prepare by performing complete engagements in an authorized lab, documenting evidence and impact, and reviewing weak areas against the official blueprint instead of relying on question memorization.