ECCouncil certification practice Updated for 2026

ECCouncil ECSAv10 EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) v10 : Penetration Testing

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

383 questions September 04, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

ECSAv10 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 383 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

30 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

383total
  • Single Choices 382
  • Multiple Choices 1
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 Penetration Testing Essential Concepts 45 questions
02 Penetration Testing Scoping and Engagement Methodology 34 questions
03 Open Source Intelligence (OSINT) 20 questions
04 Social Engineering Penetration Testing 16 questions
05 Network Penetration Testing 155 questions
06 Web Application Penetration Testing 63 questions
07 Wireless Penetration Testing 24 questions
08 IoT Penetration Testing 5 questions
09 Cloud Penetration Testing 9 questions
10 Report Writing and Post Testing Actions 12 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

47learners passed ECCouncil ECSAv10
86.6%average reported exam score
88.9%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam!

The certification concerns the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) program and its documented penetration-testing subject areas. The official ECSA Exam Blueprint v2 identifies coverage spanning penetration-testing concepts, methodology, scoping, reconnaissance, exploitation-related work, web applications, databases, and wireless or IoT environments. The ECSA Candidate Handbook explicitly lists “ECSA v10 (EC-Council Certified Security Analyst v10).” For candidates, the useful takeaway is that this is not described by the supplied materials as a single-tool assessment. Read the blueprint as the primary explanation of the credential’s technical focus, and use it to connect study activities with the assessment areas EC-Council has formally documented.

What is the Duration of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

Exam duration is not publicly fixed in the supplied official research. The ECSA Exam Blueprint v2 documents subject weighting, and the Candidate Handbook summary addresses exam attempts, retakes, extensions, accommodations, item challenges, renewal, and continuing education, but neither supplied fact gives a testing-session length. Confirm the appointment duration through EC-Council’s current registration materials before scheduling. That check is more reliable than relying on third-party listings, older course descriptions, or a voucher assumption. Allow separate time for any booking, identity, accommodation, or delivery instructions shown in your actual appointment confirmation. Use the confirmed duration when planning practice sessions and travel.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

The question count for ECSA v10 is not stated in the supplied official research. The available official blueprint facts provide domain weightings, while the Candidate Handbook summary identifies policy sections, but neither gives a total number of exam items. Do not set pacing targets from an unverified count published by a study site or training advertisement. Instead, check the current EC-Council candidate and registration information for the exam route available to you. If a current item total is not published there, prepare for analysis across the documented domains rather than optimizing for an assumed quantity. Practice explaining methodology choices, authorized scope, evidence, and findings clearly.

What is the Passing Score for ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

The passing score for ECSA v10 is not publicly stated in the supplied official-source snapshot. Although the Candidate Handbook is documented as covering exam attempts, retakes, and extensions, the supplied facts do not provide a required percentage, raw score, or scaled score. A value reported by an unofficial website should therefore not be treated as an exam policy. Verify the applicable passing standard through EC-Council’s current candidate or registration materials before attempting the assessment. Until then, use the official blueprint to prioritize weaknesses and practice reasoned decisions across penetration-testing methodology, engagement scope, reconnaissance, validation, and reporting. Focus on understanding the documented content rather than targeting an unverified threshold.

What is the Competency Level required for ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

The competency level is best understood from the technical depth of the official ECSA blueprint rather than from a formal label. The supplied facts do not classify ECSA v10 as foundational, intermediate, or advanced. Its documented coverage includes penetration-testing essentials, scoping, OSINT, social engineering, network work, perimeter devices, web applications, databases, and wireless or IoT methodologies. That breadth suggests candidates should be comfortable connecting technical activities to an authorized testing process. Assess readiness by reviewing whether you can explain the purpose, limits, and evidence requirements of each method. Use the official blueprint to identify gaps instead of relying on an unsupported level designation from a third-party source.

What is the Question Format of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

Question format details for ECSA v10 are not specified in the supplied official research. The official ECSA Exam Blueprint v2 identifies domains and weighting, but the provided facts do not confirm multiple-choice questions, simulations, performance tasks, or any other item type. Confirm the current format in EC-Council’s official candidate instructions before choosing paid practice material. In the meantime, prepare with exercises that require more than command recall. Work through authorized scenarios involving scoping, reconnaissance, enumeration, vulnerability validation, evidence handling, and report conclusions. This approach supports the blueprint’s documented methodology coverage regardless of the eventual presentation style. Avoid treating a third-party question format claim as authoritative without official confirmation.

How Can You Take ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

Delivery arrangements for ECSA v10 are not confirmed in the supplied official research. The materials document the program, its blueprint, and training offerings that include an exam voucher, but they do not establish whether every candidate can test online, at a test center, or through another proctored channel. Use EC-Council’s current registration process to determine the options available for your location and eligibility route. Review the actual booking instructions for identification, technical requirements, appointment changes, and local availability. A training course venue should not be assumed to be the exam venue. Rely on the appointment confirmation for the delivery method that applies to your exam.

What Language ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam is Offered?

Language availability for ECSA v10 is not confirmed by the supplied official materials. The blueprint and Candidate Handbook identify the ECSA program, but the research snapshot does not list translated exam versions, regional language options, or language-selection rules. Check EC-Council’s current registration information before purchasing a voucher or scheduling an appointment, especially if you need an exam language other than the one normally offered in your region. The Candidate Handbook summary includes a section on special accommodations, but the supplied facts do not specify language accommodations. Once your delivery language is confirmed, practice technical terms and report-writing concepts in that language. Do not depend on unverified translation claims from training sites.

What is the Cost of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

Cost for ECSA training or an exam voucher should be confirmed through the applicable official channel. One official training-program listing states ECSA pricing of INR 35,000 + Taxes for early registration and INR 40,000 + Taxes for late registration. That listing also says the course includes an exam voucher valid for 1 Year. These details describe the stated training offering and should not be treated as a universal standalone exam price. The ECSA grandfathering page separately references pathway processing fees, which are not standard exam pricing. Request a current written quote that identifies training, voucher, tax, eligibility, scheduling, and retake conditions before making payment.

What is the Target Audience of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

The candidate audience can be inferred from the ECSA blueprint’s focus on structured penetration-testing work. It covers essential concepts, engagement scoping, intelligence gathering, social engineering methodology, network testing, perimeter devices, web applications, databases, and wireless or IoT environments. This coverage is relevant to professionals whose responsibilities involve authorized security assessment, vulnerability investigation, technical evidence, or security reporting. The supplied research does not provide a definitive job-title list for ECSA v10, so do not treat a third-party audience list as official eligibility guidance. Compare your present responsibilities and intended role with the blueprint’s areas. The credential is most relevant when you need methodology-focused assessment knowledge rather than broad security awareness alone.

What is the Average Salary of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Certified in the Market?

Salary information for ECSA v10 holders is not provided in the supplied official sources. The official ECSA materials supplied here document certification content, candidate-handbook topics, and a grandfathering pathway, but they do not publish a salary range or compensation promise. Earnings can differ by location, employer, seniority, work authorization, technical responsibilities, and prior security experience. Treat the credential as one element of a professional profile rather than as evidence of a fixed pay outcome. For local context, review current vacancies for the security roles you are pursuing and compare their stated skills, experience, and reporting requirements. Avoid relying on generic certification salary claims that lack employer or regional context.

Who are the Testing Providers of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

Testing provider details for ECSA v10 are not explicitly identified in the supplied official research. EC-Council is identified through the ECSA program, handbook, blueprint, and grandfathering materials, but the snapshot does not name an exam-delivery company or universal scheduling platform. Use the current EC-Council registration or candidate process to identify the provider and scheduling options available for your region and route. This is also the appropriate source for appointment rules, identification requirements, voucher handling, and retake information. Do not infer the exam provider from a classroom venue or a training-package listing, because course administration and assessment delivery can be separate arrangements. Check the booking record before finalizing plans.

What is the Recommended Experience for ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

Hands-on experience is advisable because the ECSA blueprint covers connected penetration-testing activities rather than a narrow topic list. Documented areas include scoping, OSINT, social engineering methodology, external and internal network work, perimeter devices, web applications, databases, and wireless or IoT methodologies. Useful preparation includes authorized lab work, network and web fundamentals, vulnerability assessment, evidence collection, and technical reporting. The supplied materials do not state a formal experience threshold for the standard ECSA v10 exam. A separate grandfathering pathway requires cybersecurity experience of 3 years or more in 3 of the 5 recommended domains. That requirement applies to grandfathering eligibility, not automatically to ordinary exam registration.

What are the Prerequisites of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

Prerequisite requirements for the standard ECSA v10 exam are not established in the supplied official snapshot. The official materials supplied here identify the ECSA blueprint, handbook, and a separate grandfathering program, but they do not confirm a mandatory prior credential, course, or experience requirement for every exam candidate. The grandfathering pathway has its own eligibility conditions, including cybersecurity experience of 3 years or more in 3 of the 5 recommended domains and verification steps. Those route-specific rules should not be presented as universal exam prerequisites. Before registering, confirm the current requirements, documentation, training expectations, and eligibility route directly through EC-Council. Prepare technical foundations that align with the documented blueprint regardless of entry route.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

Retirement status for ECSA v10 is not confirmed in the supplied official-source research. The ECSA Candidate Handbook explicitly lists “ECSA v10 (EC-Council Certified Security Analyst v10),” and EC-Council also provides an ECSA grandfathering program. Those facts do not establish whether new ECSA v10 appointments are currently available, whether the version has been replaced, or which channels may offer it. Check EC-Council’s current certification catalog and registration process before purchasing training or a voucher. If another ECSA route or version appears, compare its published blueprint, eligibility conditions, renewal information, and assessment details with your objective. Treat only current official booking availability as confirmation of active exam access.

What is the Difficulty Level of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

A study roadmap should begin with the official ECSA Exam Blueprint v2 and turn each documented domain into an applied objective. Start with Penetration Testing Essential Concepts, which account for 20.72% of the exam, then work through methodology, scoping, OSINT, social engineering, network testing, perimeter devices, web applications, databases, and wireless or IoT areas. Build authorized exercises that move from rules of engagement to reconnaissance, enumeration, validation, evidence capture, and reporting. Maintain notes explaining why each action fits the scope and what limitations apply. Revisit weaker domains using scenario-based reviews. Before booking, check EC-Council’s current materials for any updates to policies, availability, or the documented assessment blueprint.

What is the Roadmap / Track of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

The topics measured are defined by the official ECSA Exam Blueprint v2. Penetration Testing Essential Concepts represents 20.72% of the exam, while Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology and Vulnerability Scanning represents 11.30%. The blueprint also assigns coverage to methodology introduction, scoping and engagement, OSINT, social engineering, external and internal network work, perimeter devices, database testing, and wireless, RFID/NFC, mobile-device, and IoT methodologies. Use the blueprint as the authoritative guide rather than relying on an abbreviated third-party syllabus. Study each content area in relation to an authorized engagement lifecycle, including scope, evidence, validation, and clear reporting. Domain weightings can help prioritize revision time without replacing complete coverage.

What are the Topics ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam Covers?

Practice question guidance should prioritize authorized, scenario-based material over large unverified question banks. The supplied official research does not confirm official ECSA v10 sample questions, a practice test, or a mock exam. Verify any resource claiming official status through EC-Council before treating it as representative of the assessment. Useful practice can ask you to select an appropriate methodology, respect engagement scope, interpret reconnaissance information, validate a vulnerability safely, and identify reportable evidence. After answering, explain the reasoning and why other options are unsuitable. This exposes gaps that score-only practice may hide. Avoid purportedly leaked material because it is unreliable and does not develop defensible penetration-testing judgment aligned with the documented blueprint.

What are the Sample Questions of ECCouncil ECSAv10 Exam?

Difficulty depends on your preparation across the ECSA blueprint’s methodology and technical domains. The official blueprint assigns 20.72% of the exam to Penetration Testing Essential Concepts and 11.30% to Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology and Vulnerability Scanning. It also documents coverage of scoping, intelligence gathering, social engineering, network work, perimeter devices, databases, and wireless or IoT methodologies. The supplied sources do not assign an official difficulty rating. A practical readiness check is whether you can reason through an authorized engagement from scope to evidence and reporting, rather than merely recalling terms. Use authorized labs to identify weak areas, then revisit the corresponding official blueprint sections before scheduling.