Salesforce certification practice Updated for 2026

Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Salesforce Certified B2C Commerce Architect

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

139 questions September 04, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

B2C-Commerce-Architect PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 139 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

24 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

139total
  • Single Choices 85
  • Multiple Choices 54
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 Architecture and Design 25 questions
02 Account and Site Structure 10 questions
03 Data Management 39 questions
04 Application Development 16 questions
05 Integrations 38 questions
06 Security 11 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

41learners passed Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect
90.5%average reported exam score
88.9%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam!

The purpose of this credential is to validate B2C Commerce architecture knowledge for relevant Salesforce customers, partners, and employees. Salesforce describes the certification as intended for architects who design global sites supporting multiple brands and channels through standard design patterns. It is therefore broader than a product-feature quiz: preparation should connect architectural decisions with implementation consequences. The official exam guide is designed to identify the target audience, recommended training and documentation, and complete exam objectives. Use that guide as the authority for the SP24 scope, then reinforce it with Salesforce Commerce documentation and practical design exercises.

What is the Duration of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The duration for Salesforce Certified B2C Commerce Architect (SP24) is not confirmed in the supplied official research. Salesforce can change the time allowance between exam versions or delivery arrangements, so candidates should check the current exam details in Trailhead Academy or the official Salesforce exam guide before booking. Treat the published duration as a scheduling requirement: allow time for identity checks, system checks, or testing-center procedures in addition to the examination itself. Avoid relying on third-party listings that may describe an older release. Confirm the time limit, arrival guidance, and rescheduling rules immediately before selecting an appointment.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The number of questions on the SP24 exam is not stated in the supplied official facts. Salesforce may publish the item total in the current exam guide or registration flow, and that information should be checked before scheduling because exam versions can change. Do not use an unofficial question count to calculate a personal pace or to infer difficulty. A better preparation method is to work through every official objective and practise making architecture decisions under time pressure. When registering, verify the current total, any stated unscored items, and the rules shown by Salesforce for the selected delivery method.

What is the Passing Score for Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The passing score for Salesforce Certified B2C Commerce Architect (SP24) is not confirmed by the supplied official research. Salesforce may express the requirement as a scaled score or another exam-specific measure, so candidates should consult the current official exam guide and registration details rather than rely on older websites. A score threshold is only an outcome measure; it does not replace understanding the design rationale behind each objective. Prepare by explaining trade-offs involving realms, instances, sites, data sharing, deployment, and architecture patterns. Confirm the current pass requirement immediately before the appointment, since Salesforce can update certification details.

What is the Competency Level required for Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The expected competency level is advanced architectural proficiency rather than only foundational B2C Commerce familiarity. Salesforce positions this credential for architects who design global sites serving multiple brands and channels with standard design patterns. Candidates should be able to reason about structure, scalability, separation of environments, and implementation consequences—not merely recall terminology. The developer documentation provides useful context: a realm contains B2C Commerce sites and instances, while development, staging, and production serve different purposes. Build competency by comparing design options, documenting assumptions, and explaining why a proposed architecture fits business and operational constraints.

What is the Question Format of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The question format for SP24 is not specified in the supplied official research. Salesforce’s current exam guide or registration experience should be treated as the source for whether the assessment uses multiple-choice, scenario-based items, or another item type. Regardless of the final format, prepare for applied reasoning: read the business requirement, identify constraints, eliminate solutions that conflict with platform architecture, and select the most defensible design. Practise distinguishing a technically possible option from a standard, supportable pattern. Do not use memorized or leaked-question collections as substitutes for understanding the official objectives and documentation.

How Can You Take Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

Online delivery with a remote proctor or onsite delivery at a testing center is currently supported for Salesforce proctored certification exams. Availability, appointment times, equipment rules, and location options can vary by region and account. Salesforce directs candidates to Trailhead Academy to select the certification, review exam details, and register. Before booking, check the current identity, workspace, browser, connectivity, and check-in requirements for the chosen route. An onsite appointment may suit candidates who prefer a controlled venue, while online delivery requires the candidate to meet the remote-proctoring conditions published by Salesforce.

What Language Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam is Offered?

The available languages for this exam are not confirmed in the supplied official research. Salesforce may provide translated versions or language-specific delivery information, but candidates should verify the current list in the official exam guide or Trailhead Academy registration flow. Do not assume that a language shown for another Salesforce certification also applies here. If you plan to test in a language different from your everyday technical language, study the official terminology used in B2C Commerce documentation and confirm whether the appointment presents the exam in that language. Registration details should control the final decision.

What is the Cost of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The cost of the SP24 exam is not publicly fixed in the supplied research. Price can vary by region, currency, tax treatment, exam version, or applicable Salesforce program, so confirm the amount shown by Trailhead Academy at registration. A voucher or payment option may have its own conditions; read those terms before purchase rather than relying on a third-party price. Budget separately for preparation resources and any travel required for an onsite appointment. Check the official checkout total, currency, cancellation rules, and voucher validity before completing payment.

What is the Target Audience of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The intended audience is Salesforce customers, partners, and employees who want to demonstrate B2C Commerce architecture knowledge and skills. Salesforce specifically describes the credential as relevant to architects designing global sites for multiple brands and channels using standard design patterns. That makes it suitable for solution and technical architects, experienced Commerce practitioners, and professionals responsible for cross-site or cross-channel design decisions. Job title alone is not enough preparation. Candidates should be comfortable translating business goals into realm, site, instance, data, integration, and deployment choices, then defending those choices against operational constraints.

What is the Average Salary of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Certified in the Market?

Salary context for this certification is variable and cannot be represented by a reliable Salesforce-published figure. Compensation depends on geography, employer, seniority, consulting model, industry, scope of responsibility, and the candidate’s broader Salesforce and commerce experience. The credential can document architecture knowledge, but it does not guarantee a job, promotion, or particular earnings level. Use current local salary surveys and comparable job advertisements to research pay, checking whether figures describe base salary, total compensation, contract rates, or bonuses. Evaluate the certification alongside demonstrable delivery experience and communication skills when considering its career value.

Who are the Testing Providers of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The testing provider and registration route should be confirmed in the current Salesforce process; the supplied research confirms that Salesforce directs candidates to Trailhead Academy to select a certification, view exam details, and register. Salesforce also states that proctored exams can be taken online with a remote proctor or onsite at a testing center. Follow the provider and appointment instructions displayed for this certification rather than assuming details from another exam. During scheduling, check the account name, identification requirements, supported delivery option, appointment confirmation, and any technical or check-in instructions.

What is the Recommended Experience for Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

Recommended experience includes hands-on B2C Commerce architecture work, especially designing global sites that support multiple brands and channels. The supplied official sources do not give a fixed duration of employment or a mandatory number of projects, so treat experience as a capability benchmark rather than a numeric threshold. Practical exposure should include site configuration, data movement, environment separation, deployment planning, and architectural trade-offs. The developer documentation notes that development supports configuration, data enrichment, and import, while staging supports predeployment testing. Use a sandbox or documented case study to practise these decisions before exam day.

What are the Prerequisites of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The formal prerequisite is the Salesforce Certified B2C Commerce Developer certification, which Salesforce lists for this architect credential. Because this is an official prerequisite certification, verify that it is active and correctly associated with your Salesforce credential record before scheduling. The supplied research does not identify additional mandatory degrees, courses, or employment requirements. Recommended preparation still includes reviewing the official exam guide, Trailhead learning resources, and B2C Commerce developer documentation. A prerequisite confirms eligibility; it does not by itself establish readiness for architecture questions involving multiple sites, realms, environments, and deployment choices.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The retirement status of the SP24 exam is not confirmed in the supplied official research. Salesforce lists Salesforce Certified B2C Commerce Architect as a certification on Trailhead, but that listing alone does not establish whether a specific SP24 exam version remains active or has a replacement. Check the current Salesforce credential page, exam guide, and Trailhead Academy registration record before investing in version-specific preparation. If Salesforce announces retirement or a replacement, use the official transition instructions to determine eligibility and deadlines. Avoid treating an unofficial catalogue label or an old practice resource as proof of current availability.

What is the Difficulty Level of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

A practical roadmap starts with the official exam guide: map each objective to Salesforce documentation, Trailhead learning, and a written design exercise. Next, review the prerequisite developer knowledge and build a mental model of realms, sites, instance roles, catalogs, integrations, and deployment. The developer guide explains that a typical realm has six instances, including sandboxes and instances for staging, testing, and deployment; use that information to analyse environment scenarios. Finish by revisiting weak objectives, comparing alternative architectures, and confirming the current registration, delivery, language, price, and timing details in Trailhead Academy.

What is the Roadmap / Track of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The topics covered include B2C Commerce architecture for global sites, multiple brands and channels, standard design patterns, realms, sites, instances, data relationships, and environment usage. Salesforce documentation explains that sites are built within a customer realm; sites in the same realm can share product catalogs, while sites in different realms cannot share data through that catalog structure. It also distinguishes development, staging, and production responsibilities. The complete authoritative coverage is in Salesforce’s current exam guide, so use this list as orientation rather than a substitute for the official objectives. Study both design principles and their operational implications.

What are the Topics Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam Covers?

Sample-question and practice guidance should come from the official exam objectives, Salesforce documentation, and Trailhead preparation resources rather than dumps or recalled exam items. The supplied sources identify a B2C Commerce Architect Certification Prep Trailmix, which can help structure learning, while Salesforce’s exam guide provides the target audience, recommended documentation, and objectives. For each practice scenario, identify the requirement, constraints, affected realm or site structure, and safest standard pattern before reviewing the answer. Use mock exams only to diagnose timing and weak areas; they cannot establish that the live exam uses identical wording or coverage.

What are the Sample Questions of Salesforce B2C-Commerce-Architect Exam?

The difficulty is likely challenging for candidates without real architecture exposure, although Salesforce does not publish a universal difficulty rating in the supplied research. The credential expects architects to design global, multi-brand, multichannel sites using standard patterns, so memorizing isolated features is unlikely to provide sufficient preparation. Difficulty also depends on experience with platform environments and trade-offs. Review how realms and instances support development, staging, testing, and production, and understand when sites can share catalog data. Measure readiness by explaining complete designs and their consequences, not by counting practice questions completed.