The Open Group certification practice Updated for 2026

The Open Group OGEA-101 TOGAF Enterprise Architecture Part 1 Exam (English)

Build exam-day confidence with verified questions, detailed explanations, timed simulator sessions, and flexible download formats.

187 questions September 03, 2026 90 days free updates Instant access
Expert verified Save
$80.99
Complete preparation pack

OGEA-101 PDF & Test Engine Bundle

The most complete path from first review to final simulator run.

  • 187 verified questions and answers
  • Premium PDF and exam simulator files
  • Detailed explanations for every answer
  • Free updates for 90 days
$133.98 75% off
$52.99

49 learners downloaded this file in the last 7 days

Choose your format

Practice the way you learn best.

Every format includes the current question set and 90 days of updates.

PDF Only

Printable Premium PDF only

45% off
$62.99 $34.99

Test Engine Only

Test Engine File for 3 devices and Web Test Engine

45% off
$70.99 $39.99
Question coverage

A complete map of the current exam.

Use the breakdown to plan review sessions around the highest-volume domains.

Question types

187total
  • Single Choices 187
Learn from every answer Every answer includes an explanation.

Exam topics

01 The TOGAF Standard, 10th Edition - Introduction and Core Concepts 15 questions
02 Definitions 12 questions
03 The TOGAF Standard, 10th Edition - Architecture Development Method 54 questions
04 The TOGAF Standard, 10th Edition - ADM Techniques 25 questions
05 Applying the ADM 6 questions
06 Architecture Content 20 questions
07 Enterprise Metamodel 2 questions
08 Architecture Capability and Governance 34 questions
09 Architecture Views and Viewpoints 7 questions
10 Building Blocks 3 questions
11 The TOGAF Library 9 questions
Last month

Preparation that translates into results.

66learners passed The Open Group OGEA-101
90.6%average reported exam score
89.3%question similarity reported
Know the exam

Everything you need before scheduling.

Introduction of The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam!

The purpose of OGEA-101 is not specifically documented in the supplied official sources because those pages do not identify the exam code. More generally, The Open Group describes its professional certifications as credentials that validate knowledge, skills, and expertise connected with open, vendor-neutral IT standards. Its examination portfolio includes standards such as ArchiMate, DPBoK, IT4IT, Open Agile Architecture, Open FAIR, and TOGAF. That broader description should not be treated as confirmation of the exact subject or certification level for OGEA-101. Before studying, verify the exam title, associated standard, and certification outcome in the official candidate registration area.

What is the Duration of The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

Duration for OGEA-101 is not reported on the allowed official pages. Pearson VUE’s The Open Group page does not explicitly identify this exam code, so no reliable minute or hour figure can be confirmed from the supplied research. Check the current exam listing in The Open Group registration system before booking, because the appointment record is the appropriate source for time limits and any approved accommodations. If you choose online delivery, allow additional time before the appointment for identity checks, technology testing, photographs, and the required room scan. Do not plan your schedule around an unofficial duration shown by a training or practice website.

What are the Number of Questions Asked in The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

The number of questions on OGEA-101 is not published in the supplied official research. Because Pearson VUE’s official The Open Group page does not explicitly list this exam code, the total item count cannot be confirmed responsibly. Use the current exam detail page or registration record for the authoritative quantity, and check whether that information distinguishes scored items from any other content. Until confirmed, build preparation around understanding the applicable standard rather than estimating how many questions you must answer. A practice provider’s question count may describe its own material and should not be presented as the official examination total.

What is the Passing Score for The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

The passing score for OGEA-101 is not reported by the supplied official sources. No verified scaled score or percentage should therefore be used when planning a pass target. Pearson VUE directs candidates to register through The Open Group’s testing program, making that official account and exam information the right place to confirm the current scoring rule. While studying, use practice results diagnostically: review why an answer is correct, identify gaps in the relevant standard, and revisit weak areas. Avoid treating an unofficial pass mark, prediction, or exam-dump claim as evidence of the real certification requirement.

What is the Competency Level required for The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

The competency level for OGEA-101 cannot be classified as foundational, intermediate, or advanced from the supplied official evidence. The allowed Pearson VUE page does not identify the code or provide its intended level. The Open Group does state that its certifications validate knowledge, skills, and expertise related to its standards, but that general statement does not establish the depth expected for this particular exam. Confirm the official exam title, learning objectives, and any stated audience before selecting study materials. Your preparation should match the published objectives and emphasize accurate application of the relevant standard, not a guessed difficulty label.

What is the Question Format of The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

The question format for OGEA-101 is not confirmed in the supplied official sources. Since the official The Open Group page does not explicitly identify the code, it is unsafe to describe the assessment as multiple-choice, scenario-based, or another specific item type. Confirm the current format in the official registration or candidate information before practicing under timed conditions. Once verified, mirror that format in your preparation: read every option carefully, distinguish definitions from application, and record the reasoning behind missed items. Materials from third parties can support learning, but their item style does not prove the format used in the live examination.

How Can You Take The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

Online delivery may be available for The Open Group examinations through Pearson VUE OnVUE, and test-center scheduling is also presented on the official program page, but OGEA-101 is not explicitly identified there. Confirm the eligible delivery choices in the official registration flow before paying or arranging time away from work. For OnVUE, Pearson VUE requires a compatible computer, webcam, microphone, speaker, stable internet connection, and a single display screen. Candidates must complete technology checks, identity verification, and a 360° room scan; the testing space must be quiet, clear, and occupied by the candidate alone.

What Language The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam is Offered?

Languages for the OGEA-101 examination are not confirmed by the supplied official sources. The OnVUE page displays a language-selection interface containing Arabic, English variants, French Canadian, Korean, Japanese, and Simplified Chinese, but that interface does not establish that every listed language is available for this specific exam. Check the exam record and registration system for the actual language options before booking. If the assessment is offered in a language that is not your first language, also review the program’s accommodation information, since any additional time or eligibility rules must come from the official certification provider.

What is the Cost of The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

The cost of OGEA-101 is not publicly fixed in the supplied official research. Pearson VUE’s page explains how candidates register and use vouchers, but it does not identify a price for this exam code. Check the official The Open Group registration route for the currency, regional fee, taxes, retake terms, and accepted payment methods that apply to your location. If you use a voucher, redeem and use it before its expiration date. Do not rely on a price copied from another certification, country, vendor, or older listing, because those figures may not apply to this examination.

What is the Target Audience of The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

The audience for OGEA-101 is not specifically stated in the supplied official pages. The Open Group describes its professional certifications as portable validation for IT professionals and as a way to support professional development, but it does not connect that description to this exam code. Confirm the official exam title and associated standard before deciding whether it fits your role. Compare the published objectives with the work you perform or want to pursue, such as architecture, governance, product, project, or technology responsibilities. That comparison is more useful than assuming the exam is intended for every IT professional.

What is the Average Salary of The Open Group OGEA-101 Certified in the Market?

Salary associated with OGEA-101 cannot be stated as a verified amount because the supplied official sources publish no compensation data and do not identify the exam code. Earnings depend on location, employer, seniority, sector, responsibilities, and the broader skills a candidate brings. Treat the credential as one possible evidence point rather than a guaranteed pay increase. For a realistic salary assessment, compare current job advertisements and reputable compensation surveys for the target role, then note whether employers request a related Open Group certification. Evaluate the investment against your career plan, not against an unsupported salary promise.

Who are the Testing Providers of The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

Pearson VUE is the official testing provider shown for The Open Group examinations in the supplied research, but the pages do not explicitly confirm that OGEA-101 is one of the listed exams. Registration, scheduling, rescheduling, and cancellation begin through the testing program’s official account flow and may redirect candidates to The Open Group. After an examination, results are sent to The Open Group for review; eligible candidates are contacted by email within 6 (six) business days to complete certification, subject to possible audit delays. Verify the exam code in that account before scheduling.

What is the Recommended Experience for The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

Recommended experience for OGEA-101 is not specified in the supplied official sources. Because the exam code is not identified on the allowed Pearson VUE pages, no verified hands-on period, job background, or prior role can be assigned to it. Review the official exam description and learning objectives for any current recommendation before registering. In practical terms, experience with the relevant standard’s concepts can make unfamiliar terminology easier to interpret, but it cannot replace studying the stated syllabus. If you lack workplace exposure, use authoritative reading and structured examples to connect abstract principles with realistic decisions.

What are the Prerequisites of The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

No formal prerequisite for OGEA-101 is confirmed in the supplied official research. The allowed official pages do not identify the code, so they cannot establish whether prior certifications, training, employment experience, or an approved course are required. Check the current The Open Group exam and certification rules before purchasing an appointment. Also distinguish a formal requirement from a recommended preparation resource: Pearson VUE says The Open Group recommends training, study guides, and practice tests, but that recommendation alone does not prove mandatory eligibility. Keep evidence of any required training or credential if the registration process requests it.

What is the Expected Retirement Date of The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

The retirement status of OGEA-101 is not reported in the supplied official sources. The Pearson VUE pages do not explicitly identify the exam code, so there is no verified retirement date, replacement exam, or confirmation that it remains active. Before using older books, vouchers, or course material, check the current The Open Group certification catalogue and registration account. A voucher must be redeemed and used before its expiration date, but that rule does not confirm an exam’s lifecycle. If the official listing changes, follow the provider’s stated replacement or transition instructions rather than relying on third-party catalogue pages.

What is the Difficulty Level of The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

A practical roadmap is to verify OGEA-101’s official title and objectives first, then obtain the relevant Open Group standard or approved study guide, organize the content into learning topics, and test recall with legitimate practice material. Pearson VUE says The Open Group recommends training, study guides, and practice tests, with training available through Accredited Training Course Provider organizations. After identifying weak areas, return to the source material and explain each concept in your own words. Finish by checking registration requirements, delivery conditions, identification, and appointment details. Do not use leaked content or unauthorized exam materials.

What is the Roadmap / Track of The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

The topics and skills measured by OGEA-101 are not published in the supplied official sources because the code is not explicitly identified. Pearson VUE confirms that The Open Group examinations may assess knowledge and understanding of standards including ArchiMate, DPBoK, IT4IT, Open Agile Architecture, Open FAIR, and TOGAF, but this list does not prove which standard belongs to OGEA-101. Confirm the applicable exam guide and objectives before building a study schedule. Map each official content area to definitions, relationships, processes, and practical examples, then prioritize subjects where your explanations remain incomplete.

What are the Topics The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam Covers?

Official practice questions for OGEA-101 are not supplied in the research, and the exact exam code is not identified on the allowed pages. Pearson VUE does recommend appropriate study guides and practice tests as preparation resources, so begin with materials linked or recognized by The Open Group rather than unverified question banks. Use each sample question to diagnose understanding: identify the tested concept, explain why the selected answer fits, and record why alternatives fail. Practice questions should develop reasoning and familiarity with the published objectives; they should not be treated as leaked content or a substitute for learning the standard itself.

What are the Sample Questions of The Open Group OGEA-101 Exam?

Difficulty for OGEA-101 cannot be rated reliably from the supplied official evidence because the exam code, objectives, question count, and passing score are not identified on the allowed pages. A candidate’s experience with the relevant standard will also affect how demanding the material feels. Use the official syllabus, if available, to judge breadth and depth, then test your understanding with reputable study questions that explain the reasoning. Concentrate on concepts, terminology, and application instead of memorizing answer patterns. Difficulty labels from training vendors can be useful orientation, but they are not official ratings or guarantees.